Book Avis car rentals in Vero Beach

Vero Beach, FL, United States
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Vero Beach, FL, United States
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Vero Beach

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
AVIS - VERO BEACH, FLORIDAPros:Scott, owner/manager at this location was "AMAZING". He met our special requests, made sure it was ready the morning we picked it up - an hour earlier than planned, took care of my daughter and her family's needs for a vehicle the last 4 days of their holiday here, AND ALL AT A VERY AMAZING PRICE. His rapport with us calming, professional and re-assuring. He even tracked down my overly pricey prescription sunglasses which "I" left in my car rental, and had them back at the office the next day. Scott is a true calm in what could otherwise be a storm......took a lot of pressure off me. Thanks Scott and thanks AVIS. I'll be back.......Cons:So nice to say ....."there was absolutely not one thing I did not find more than acceptable". Quite rare in today's busy, online, in-person world.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was excellent and clean.Cons:The cashier seemed annoyed and unhappy.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast service and nice carPros:Service on pickup & drop off was fast. Car was brand new and clean, with good mileage. Price was reasonableReviewed 22 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Tire blew out on a highwayPros:Staff was friendly and got me on my way quickCons:Tire completely exploded on the highway. 2 hours for roadside assist to come. Luckily I nor anyone else was hurt. Car also smelled like smoke. Other than that, it was good. :)Reviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Overall goodReviewed 7 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I like the Taurus with blind spot indicator and backup camera.Cons:Someone smoked in the car.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent ServicePros:Great customer service, initial car smelled like smoke, but they switched out cars with no hassle and made it an easy transactionReviewed 25 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up in Vero Beach was easy as was the drop off at Orlando International.Cons:The car was not inspected for damage at pick up and I had to go back to point out some minor damage.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Gas was not full at pickup, was noted on written contract but not entered into computer system. Caused delay at drop off to correct and avoid billing for fuel.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service and pricierReviewed 16 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Only prob no drop boxPros:New car, great price, friendly customer serviceCons:No drop box after 6 pm. Would have appreciated return up till midnight, or even 9 pm.Reviewed 1 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:beautiful new car with low milageCons:car had not been washed when I picked it upReviewed 9 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Vero Beach?

1006 21st Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1006 21st Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 772 567 3327

Address

3400 Cherokee Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 772 562 6670

Good to know

Most popular location

1006 21st Street

Most popular car type

Compact

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Vero Beach

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Vero Beach.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Vero Beach. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes