Book Avis car rentals at Amman Queen Alia Intl Airport

Amman, Jordan - Queen Alia Intl
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Amman, Jordan - Queen Alia Intl
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Amman Queen Alia Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 55/dayEconomy
C$ 64/dayCompact
C$ 77/dayStandard
C$ 79/dayFull-size
C$ 148/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 57/dayMini
C$ 137/dayPassenger Van
C$ 168/dayLuxury
C$ 187/dayPremium SUV
C$ 83/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 215/dayLuxury SUV
C$ 308/daySupplier choice sedan

Pros

" off was smooth with no problems"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" was not in good condition."(in 1817 reviews)
"Unclean store, Unclean Cars, Broken cars, Very bad "(in 163 reviews)
"it took me over 60 minutes to receive a bad !"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating4.5 OkayBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
4.8
Overall
4.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
4.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
0
6
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Hi, When i arrived at airport the reserved car was not available, they gave me a car with mechanical problems and wouldn't start, i had children with me, later i went to avis other office and they offered a van with manual transmission not automatic as my reservation, they didn't even give a discount or less rate, the van had 2 punctured tyres that i repaired on my expense Really one of worst experiences ever Regards Issam QattashReviewed 18 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
NothingReviewed 13 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor customer service , the car broke down I had to call them maybe 40 times on all the phone numbers they provided but no answer. I had my kids with me in a very cold place with no heat in the car it was by far the worst experience ever. Finally I had to call budget they answered within 20 seconds or less and I begged the guy to go to Avis and have them call me or at least pick up the phone . And they did. It took them 15 hours to bring the car to me. I’ll never ever use this company again.Reviewed 8 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Process of taking the car when I arrived to the airport was very quick. The process of returning the car was also as quick and seamless. Prices was as booked online and employees are professional and supportiveReviewed 1 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
We had a flat tire and despite calling Avis more than a dozen times, we were unable to get through to talk to anyone. We had to eliminate long distance trips as a result. Horrible experience.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They didn't have a car. And they didn't gave me my reserved car. Due to this inconvenience, I had to rent a car from another company in the airport for double the price of Avis and triple the normal price of the same car from somewhere else. This was the worst experience ever. And Avis should bare the consequences.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
No car was available, no one answered any calls prior to pickup time. Waste of time!Reviewed 23 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Poor experienceCons:Car was tiny and dirty. For the price we paid it was not good. Inside and outside the car was dirty. The radio didn't work and neither did the high beams. We were stopped by the police who told us that the car's license had expired. Very expensive for a terrible carReviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:New carCons:Bit of a wait at the counter and no GPS available. T-Mobile users beware; Jordan is not on the international plan. Data could cost thousands of $$Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Bad Rental experiencePros:Nothing !!!Cons:When I first arrived to their airport office, they told me that they haven't received my booking and that they are in short of cars and they don't have any cars to provide , I kept arguing showing they the confirmation email received from kayak , but they kept saying they haven't received any. after long discussion , it turned out to me that someone in their head office didnt copy the booking request from the portal to their system and therefore they don't see my booking info. eventually they gave me an old car with many body scratch and they told me that is the only care they can provide , take it or leave it ! it took me over 60 minutes to receive a bad car !Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:reservation was ready. pick and drop off was smooth with no problems.Cons:Car was not in good condition. It was not safe to drive. the right door doesn't close and it is a threat to the personal safty of the front passenger seat. Avis should look at better maintaining their cars, and not to allow unsafe vehicles to be rented to customers.Reviewed 15 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
The car stopped several times unclean worse Avis IPros:Nothing Avis in Amman is not Avis in other placesCons:Unclean store, Unclean Cars, Broken cars, Very bad customer serviceReviewed 13 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Amman Queen Alia Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Amman Queen Alia Intl Airport

Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

Airport Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 445 1133

Address

Queen Alia Int Airport

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 6 445 1133

Address

Q A I Airport

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 6 445 1122

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Amman Queen Alia Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Amman Queen Alia Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis at Amman Queen Alia Intl Airport are around 7% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Amman Queen Alia Intl Airport