Book Avis car rentals in Anchorage

Anchorage, AK, United States
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Same drop-off
Anchorage, AK, United States
Mon 3/10
Noon
Mon 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Anchorage

EconomyC$ 34/day
CompactC$ 35/day
IntermediateC$ 36/day
Full-sizeC$ 38/day
MinivanC$ 77/day
Full-size SUVC$ 208/day
Passenger VanC$ 310/day
Pick-up truckC$ 105/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 61/day
Compact SUVC$ 62/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Anchorage

Overall Rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 794 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
270
48
51
56
4
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Easy check-in with an upgrade. Appears no one wants to drive a pickup! Drop off was just that, dropped off the vehicle in the early hours without an attendant being there. No issues with billing.Reviewed 22 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Needed to rent a larger vehicleReviewed 18 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice and comfortable car. The windshield wipers were about worn offReviewed 16 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Disappointed in Avis company. Arrived to Avis to pick up the car. Representative stated no cars available due to the Seattle Sea Hawks Monday Night Game!!! Therefore, No car was picked up. Very dissatisfiedReviewed 16 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was overpriced considering the amount of cars in the garage. Also, I listed a simple 12:00 PM as my pickup time. I never had this problem before but was told I was very late and my car wasn't available. They then had a convenient half off for an upgrade. If the car had been smaller it would not had been what I intended anyways. Next time I'll stick with Enterprise.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
before our rental I edited the reservation to change the driver from me to my husband. it said it would change the reservation number, instead it cancelled our reservation! we didnt find that out until the day of the reservation.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
My experiment using car from Avis is better than others brandReviewed 14 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
It was just a good experience. I enjoy renting cars from Avis.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We had an excellent experience. The vehicle we had was extremely clean, and excellently detailed. The check-in process was smooth. We would definitely rent from this location again. Thank you!Reviewed 2 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Honestly, everything was fine. The car got great mileage and was just big enough for two of us and all of our gear. We were so greatful that we were even able to get a car!! It is tough in Alaska.Reviewed 31 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Denied us a large car as we had 2 reserved. Said all suburbans came back broken. After a 3 hour wait, we saw others getting suburbans. They were unorganized!Reviewed 31 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I arrived to learn that no more sedans were available. I had to pay for an upgrade to get a car that evening...paying for an upgrade on top of an outrageous price. $900 for 4 days. Highway robbery.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Anchorage?

5000 West Intl Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Thursday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Friday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Monday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Saturday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Sunday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Wednesday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Tuesday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Good to know

Most popular location

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Average price

C$ 168/day

Good deal

C$ 81/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Anchorage

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Anchorage for C$ 81 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Anchorage