Book Avis car rentals in Anchorage

Anchorage, AK, United States
29 Jul — 5 Aug
Anchorage, AK, United States
Thu 29/7
Noon
Thu 5/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Anchorage

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 390 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
244
44
50
50
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The Sienna Van was perfectPros:Happy to have chosen this more expensive choice. Comfortable. Avis was able to extend our time without much difficulty.Reviewed 9 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyPros:No hasselsCons:NothingReviewed 17 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Mini CooperPros:I got the Mini Cooper by surprise.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:That you don't have a satellite office in Wasilla. Come on guysReviewed 1 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Everything was great. Except we booked thru a 3rd party and was not aware the company didn't accept debit cards as we have used in the past. Had to use husbands work cc, which is a no no, but not many other options at 3:30a. They promised they would not put any charges on the card but in the end ended up charging the card anyway before taking it off and letting us pay with our debit card.Reviewed 14 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Toyota Highlander with good handling and height. Checkin easy.Cons:Bad windshield wipers and it rained a lot. Stripped down interior.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:pick up time was 9 hours off and it cost me extra $20Reviewed 25 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything exceeded my expectations.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We had to wait for cars to come in. But when they did they upgraded us!Cons:Except for the wait for cars, excellent!Reviewed 30 May 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Affordable and comfortableCons:No fluid for windshield wipersReviewed 2 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Declined to rent to meReviewed 20 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Liked the convenience and the price.Cons:Vehicle was not refueled upon pick up, so I had to point it out and have it corrected before we could depart.Reviewed 14 May 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Anchorage?

5000 West Intl Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Tuesday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Wednesday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Thursday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Friday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Saturday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30
Sunday05:30 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:30

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Good to know

Most popular location

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 138/day

Good deal

C$ 98/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Anchorage

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Anchorage for C$ 98 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Anchorage are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Anchorage

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Anchorage costs C$ 138 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Anchorage.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Anchorage. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes