Book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Baltimore, MD, United States - Baltimore/Washington
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Baltimore, MD, United States - Baltimore/Washington
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Avis
C$ 63/dayEconomy
C$ 68/dayCompact
C$ 76/dayIntermediate
C$ 80/dayStandard
C$ 80/dayFull-size
C$ 126/dayMinivan
C$ 90/dayPremium
C$ 92/dayLuxury
C$ 89/dayPick-up truck
C$ 163/dayPremium SUV
C$ 90/dayStandard SUV
C$ 99/dayPremium coupe
C$ 108/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"the shape."(in 1902 reviews)
"Otherwise , fast drop off."(in 1902 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Staff at BWI Return incompetent."(in 287 reviews)
"The est on the inside."(in 1763 reviews)
"A little slow at pick up."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 96 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
21
7
4
15
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
We got to Avis and there was a long line. We had to wait for about an hour to get our car even thought I had already digitally checked in beforehand. The staff made no effort to make any sort of apology. Horrible experience. I wanted to cancel and try to get a car from a different company but everyone was sold out.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We had bopoked a minimbus and it wasnt available for us when we arrived. We ended up with a six and a seven seater that cost us an additional £1500. This is not acceptable and will ensure that we dont book with you again Stephen 07479499345Reviewed 3 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pickup was a terrible experience. Took 4+ hours to get a car. One particular desk agent would not honor the reservation I had so I had to speak to 3 or 4 agents before I could get one who wouldn't listen to her telling them not to accept or honor my reservation. Thanks,Reviewed 31 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The van had plenty of room. The license tabs were over due and we were concerned about getting a violation ticket.Reviewed 9 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
After reserving my car online and waiting in a long line, they were out of cars. Waiting on cars to be returned by renters, 'if' there were any. Had to Uber for the weekend instead. Would have liked to have known this prior to waiting in line for an hour.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Staff in BWI is indifferent at best to the customers. Borderline rude.Reviewed 17 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
It took 2 and a half hours to stand in line to get my rental car. Awful experience.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Very good for a last-second trip after normal business hours, where I had to drop off the car at a second location.Reviewed 6 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff, even upgraded us without us asking . Quick serviceReviewed 21 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
An hour+ to check in with 4 people behind the counter, only two were working. Represtative tried to get me to pay more for an upgrade I already paid for and then by the time i finally got outside to leave the reservation was under the wrong name which held me at the exit. Really only use Avis as it's the only option for some trips. No matter where your pick up is, it will be a circus.Reviewed 11 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
customer service staff was rude, did not explain anything except when asked. Kinda dismissive demeanor. Better customer service by warm greetings or a smile.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Trying to screw a renter over on tolls, gas and a moving price for the rental. I just walked out on the rental and used Uber. Will never rent a car again.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Baltimore/Washington Airport

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Address

7145 Ritchie Highway

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 410 424 2043

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • Book your rental car at Baltimore/Washington Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport are around 74% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport