Book Avis car rentals at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Baltimore, MD, United States - Baltimore/Washington
5 Aug — 12 Aug
Baltimore, MD, United States - Baltimore/Washington
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Baltimore/Washington Airport

Avis
C$ 101/dayEconomy
C$ 104/dayCompact
C$ 106/dayIntermediate
C$ 142/dayStandard
C$ 110/dayFull-size
C$ 129/daySUV
C$ 170/dayMinivan
C$ 133/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 130/dayPremium
C$ 127/dayLuxury
C$ 113/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 119/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"the shape."(in 1902 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1870 reviews)
" was as expected and reasonably clean"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Staff at BWI Return incompetent."(in 287 reviews)
"The est on the inside."(in 1763 reviews)
"A little slow at pick up."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
6
3
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:For a 15 min delay I had to pay $120 more. Never renting at Avis again.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
poor handicap assessabiltyPros:Long wait lines with standing over 20 minutes Long walk from drop off almost couldn't walk backCons:Ride back less standing wait put handicap chair in lineReviewed 21 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Had a choice of several cars, and took the advice of the woman at check-in as to which was better. Was a good choice.Cons:Can't think of anything to be improved on.Reviewed 31 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The vehicle was clean and comfortable w/ a full tank of gas as expected.Cons:Waited 47 minutes in line before approaching the counter. Most likely won't be returning to AVIS; time is money!Reviewed 3 May 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Poor pickup experiencePros:Vehicle ran as expected.Cons:Only two people ahead of me, yet had to wait an hour. Personnel indicated a Ford focus was not in my vehicle category though reservation specifically mentioned it.Reviewed 22 May 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
SwindledPros:The gentleman that helped us polite, but that is about it!Cons:First of all I reserved a luxury car. When we got there the gentleman offered us a dodge challenger for $20 extra. We agreed at first not really knowing what kind of car it was. When we got to the car, it was more like a low ride muscle car. It didn't have all the bells and whistle, not even leather seats (which I expected from a luxury vehicle). So when I went to switch the vehicle, he put me in a BMW 3 series which matched the description of a luxury car but still at the additional $20 price. At this time I wasn't going to argue with him, I just wanted to get in the car and go. It was a long day of traveling. We get to the BMW but it was an older model. It was riddled with dings and scratches all over the car. The lady at the check out even asked if we wanted to take this car out. Again, just note all the dings and marks and let us get on our way!! Driving out of the lot there were plenty of newer model luxury cars that could have been rented and not sure why we were charged an additional $20 per day for what we received (either car). Just not happy with the whole experience!Reviewed 4 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Very thrifty car--used very little gas. Only other choice was a Volkeswagon which I don't think you should even offer for rental given the emissions cheating scandal.Cons:I'm not used to the +D- gearing, though I've driven manual and auto transmission cars. The car seemed to need to be "nudged" into each gear on the way up and sometimes down, by moving stick to + to go to the next gear. Seemed to take a bit of time and was distracting when merging onto freeways from interchanges. Wish I had a note explaining it at the start when I got in during thunderstorm with 3 hr drive ahead!! There were two major scratches in left side and no place on check in form to record them--I had attendant date and give her ID no.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
nice, clean car; good service.Pros:the car was in good shape. Avis workers were professional and nice.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Ran out of carsPros:NothingCons:Had a reservation but no car - huh?Reviewed 23 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Office where I drop of was greatCons:Pick up office too slowReviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy and quick. The staff was great.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
helpfulPros:I had a hurt foot and was pleased to be driven to the aiport with our huge suitcases instead of having to take the shuttle. Great serviceReviewed 27 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Baltimore/Washington Airport

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Address

7145 Ritchie Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 410 424 2043

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport for C$ 62 or less
  • Book your rental car at Baltimore/Washington Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport are around 74% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport costs C$ 72 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Baltimore/Washington Airport.

  • 7432 New Ridge Road is the closest Avis rental location to Baltimore/Washington Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 410 859 1680.

  • Yes