Book Avis car rentals in Banff

Banff, AB, Canada
29 Jul — 5 Aug
Banff, AB, Canada
Thu 29/7
Noon
Thu 5/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Banff

C$ 85/dayIntermediate
C$ 90/dayStandard
C$ 99/dayFull-size
C$ 103/dayPremium
C$ 95/dayCompact SUV
C$ 106/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 109/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Banff

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
4
4
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Cons:Better coordination with customersReviewed 24 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Comfort and great features and services.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:It took a while to get used to the car's buttons but it was a very good and clean car. The second person I spoke to who brought the car keys to the railroad station was very helpful and clear on return instructions. The return went very smoothly.Cons:The 1st person I spoke to on ten (10) calls repeatedly gave me wrong directions for RR station pickup. I said repeatedly that I had was having trouble with phone reception but he kept saying "Call me when you get there." Also they didn't answer phones between 11:30am & 1pm on pick up or return days.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Easy pick-up and drop-offCons:Not intuitive car to use (a lot was automated, and there wasn't much guidance from staff about any differences about the make of the car that new users may not be used to) Egregious $25/day fee for being under 25, and insurance for being under 25 - most car rental users are people who don't own cars. I would assume that those under 25 would index highly in this category. It's organized robbery to charge $55 A DAY for insurance when I have never had a car accident in my life, and have been driving since I was 16 (almost 8 years).Reviewed 21 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Good service - quickCons:Finding the return desk is a challenge. We had to call the desk and the agent came out to us in the street to park the car. Drove by the "office" 3 times and did not see it. Also this office closes at 4:30 pm.Reviewed 31 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:See above.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I believe I was overcharged for the rental according to the terms of the agreement. I did not pick up the rental car at the time stated on the final invoice ( I picked up the car about two hours later and then was at Avis at the airport at about the same time to drop off the car after waiting about 20 minutes to get the car checked in.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Counter person very unhelpful.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Good rentalPros:Car was really nice and came with a GPS built in. Staff was friendlyCons:Both times I visited the office in the mall, the attendee was away at lunch/doing something else. It's a small shop though so that's hardly a bad thing, maybe just a minor inconvinence.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Car Rental Cancelled Completely - strandedPros:Nothing.Cons:I called to modify my car rental From Sat-Monday to Sunday-Monday but instead it was cancelled. I tried to immediately rebook and was told that "no more cars were available." I made it very clear I needed a car from Sunday-Monday but none the less I was stranded without any type of vehicle which significantly impacted my trip.Reviewed 10 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Drop off was the worst experience to date. They literally stole my money.Reviewed 24 May 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Great car ok servicePros:Good car and value for moneyCons:I arranged to collect the car at 9am, at 8:59 the Banff Avis office called me unfortunately I missed the call as I was on the way to the office to collect the car. When I arrived the customer agent advised there were no cars available until 11am. I advised her I had booked the car for 9am however the agent advised she called me to change the time at 8:3am. When I checked my phone the call was missed at 8:59, 1 minute before collection. This took 2 hours of our car driving through Banff National Park and we couldn't do this when it had got dark after 6pm.Reviewed 24 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Banff?

317 Banff Ave, Avis car rentals

Address

317 Banff Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 762 3222

Good to know

Most popular location

317 Banff Ave

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 66/day

Good deal

C$ 65/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Banff

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Banff for C$ 65 or less
  • Book your rental car from Banff in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Banff are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Banff

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Banff costs C$ 66 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Banff.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Banff. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes