Book Avis car rentals in Belgrade

Belgrade, Serbia
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Belgrade, Serbia
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Belgrade

C$ 76/dayCompact
C$ 113/dayIntermediate
C$ 126/dayStandard
C$ 167/dayMinivan
C$ 61/dayMini
C$ 166/dayPassenger Van
C$ 265/dayLuxury
C$ 136/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Belgrade

Overall Rating5.0 OkayBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
5.7
Overall
4.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.2
Value for money
4.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Staff unpleasant, additional charges made to double the billCons:Staff at the rental agency was quite unpleasant, standard contract was not honored and because of this additional charges were enforced. While I intend to contest these extra charges (which doubled my bill), overall impression was very poor.Reviewed 13 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
GoodPros:All goodCons:All was goodReviewed 19 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We couldn't pick up the car and pay with the debit card alright they charged the whole fee from my debit card and are refusing to refund now!!Reviewed 15 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Terrible Customer Service and Hidden Charges!Pros:Car was modern and a nice drive. Very little power though for a car that wasn't the smallest class.Cons:Several hidden charges upon drop off to do with timings for our arrival for pickup. Extremely poor communication prior to our arrival despite several emails and follow-up phone calls. Very expensive and frankly the guy checking us out couldn't care less. Definitely won't be using Avis again - which is a shame as we intend on returning to Belgrade in July - which is a beautiful city.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Be prepared for pushy salesmanship!Pros:The car provided for us was very nice, it had less than 10000 km on it and was very clean and comfortable. There were no mechanical issues with the vehicle.Cons:The rate was more expensive than what I reserved through Kayak. I don't think the rates on Kayak actually exist, and I believe this constitutes false advertising. I rejected all supplemental insurance and extras, and my rate was still higher than advertised. It was hard to convince the salesman that I didn't want any extra insurance; he wanted to charge me a rate 3x higher initially. I had to argue with him for awhile for him to come down in price, but only after he threatened that if I didn't buy extra insurance, they might "find" my windshield broken in the drop off lot. This makes for an unpleasant pick up experience.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great car, convenient location, speedy return.Cons:They insisted I get basic insurance coverage despite the fact the credit card (United Mileage Plus Explorer Card from Chase) I used to pay for the rental offers full coverage. This increased the price by another $40 for the rental duration (up from $140). The they kept quoting my the price without tax, which was misleading since what I was charged was another 20% higher than the $180 we kept discussing due to local sales tax. Last time I checked, car rental prices include all taxes and charges, as do all goods and services sold in Serbia (all prices include applicable taxes). Intentionally misleading and manipulative, resulting in a shitty experience.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Bait and switch, Beware!Pros:Staff is kind.Cons:This is borderline fraud, Avis and Kayak getting away with it and still in business. Shameful. 18usd per day reservation made through Kayak with Avis r car. When there, I was informed no insurance was included whatsoever, not even the minimal one, thus they cannot rent you the car. You must purchase the insurance which was more than car rental itself per day. So instead of paying 18usd per day I ended up paying close to 60usd per day. Will discuss this further with BBB and Attorney General, social networks, blogs and media. Outrageous, beware!Reviewed 13 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Could not get the car we reserved and were upcharged.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Reception was very kind and assessment of previous damage very accuratCons:The car had some 70,000 km The driver seat stained and very used The air conditioner was smelly i had to pay additional 70 euro to drive abroad (Republika Srpska)Reviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Hidden insurance costs double pricePros:Central location of rental office in major hotelCons:The address on the rental confirmation was WRONG! The listed address was the company's head office but the rental was really at the Hyatt hotel. This lead to a big waste of time. The rental office was really hard to find the hotel as well. When I got there they told me that they needed to charge 25 eur a day extra for insurance or else they would have to put the full value of the car on my credit card. A 20 EUR per day rental turned into 45 EUR per day with no other option.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:We had a car reserved and still ended up waiting around 1 1/2 hours to get the car.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:8000e liability on my credit card required?!Reviewed 23 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Belgrade?

Belgrade Airport, Avis car rentals

Address

Belgrade Airport

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+381 11 2097062

Address

Milutina Milankovica 27

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+381 11 3676644

Good to know

Most popular location

Belgrade Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 33/day

Good deal

C$ 15/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Belgrade for C$ 15 or less
  • Book your rental car from Belgrade in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Belgrade are around 2% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Belgrade costs C$ 33 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Belgrade.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Belgrade. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes