Book Avis car rentals in Carlsbad

Carlsbad, CA, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Carlsbad, CA, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Carlsbad

C$ 79/dayEconomy
C$ 78/dayCompact
C$ 84/dayIntermediate
C$ 94/dayStandard
C$ 89/dayFull-size
C$ 143/dayMinivan
C$ 162/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 104/dayPremium
C$ 105/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 129/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Carlsbad

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off with free parking patrolled by security on siteReviewed 19 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I got an upgrade because a small car was not available. I paid exactly the amount that was estimated in the Kayak site. However, it was more than $100.Cons:I spent more for gas because I got an SUV instead of a compact car.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Main issue was that the price rose 200% when I went to pick up the car. Instead of about $250 the rental cost closer to $500. Very disappointed with the outrageous charges for changing pick up location. I expected a small variation but the resulting fees were astronomical.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Service StunkPros:Hybrid comfy car. Clean on the inside. Accurate pricing upon drop off. Easy drop off and courteousCons:It may be Kayak but they were closing at my reservation time so I had to rush, not did they want to give me the time of Day about upgrading or explaining where to get my car. It was obvious that they wanted to leave (it was Christmas Eve, but I was not told their closing time). They said I could upgrade at any location, which wasn’t true. No one would without charging me $1k+ on my total rental and restarting a new contract. The rental car also had writing in the window like it was just picked up from being impounded. That was kinda jankyReviewed 10 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent value for money.Cons:nothingReviewed 22 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:"How would you rate Avis car rental in null on the following?" Huh??Reviewed 6 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
No hassle rentalPros:Staff was courteous and accommodating Easy locations to pick up and drop off.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Cheerful greetings, efficient serviceCons:Nothing to do with the agency but the car was a bit too used; as the seat was not that comfortable, the ambient noise was louder than a similar vehicle rented a week prior; and the driver seat had a coffee stain, that I had to ask be included in the contract.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Vehicle returnPros:I only drove into their lot to return the car, N/A should be a choice for the above if you are truly looking for useful feedback.Reviewed 16 Oct. 2019
review fromcheapflights
4.0
Flat tireCons:Slow leak in the tire caused me to pull over continually to fill it up. Super annoying.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great facility.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong airportPros:I did not like anything because this website is very tricky and searches nearby while still saying your initial search area- misleadingCons:Was searching San Diego and was brought to carlsband instead.. couldn't get there and had to pay walk in fees at different rental placeReviewed 5 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Carlsbad?

2198 Palomar Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

2198 Palomar Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 760 931 1393

Good to know

Most popular location

2198 Palomar Airport Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Carlsbad

  • Book your rental car from Carlsbad in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Carlsbad are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Carlsbad

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Carlsbad.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Carlsbad. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes