Book Avis car rentals in Charleston

Charleston, SC, United States
1 Aug — 8 Aug
Charleston, SC, United States
Sun 1/8
Noon
Sun 8/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Charleston

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
8
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:attempted to overcharge! abbusive employees! no apology when caught !!!! am a 30 year PREFERRED customer.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and value for the money.Pros:Ease of doing business.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Rental in CharlestonPros:Rental went extra smooth and price was excellent!Reviewed 1 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The woman at the counter was rude.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Was upgraded without charge. Friendly staff. Easy electronic paperwork.Cons:Lines were long but we were second so it was OK.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
car too small for my needsCons:car too small for my needs and a different car would have me waiting an additional 30 minutesReviewed 6 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was quick and easy.Cons:Car smelled of cigarette smoke.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Quick and easyPros:the whole process was easy and the associate I worked with were very kind. This was a one way rental and I really appreciated not being charged an exorbitant fee for dropping the car at a different location.Cons:The car only had half a tank of gas when I picked it up.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Car was very clean, no issues with driving at all.Cons:This location is an off-airport type, and there was no transportation to and from the airport. The drop-off up-charge was $120, which seems excessive.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service friendly. Great price!Cons:NothingReviewed 2 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:The car smelled like smoke and had stains everywhere. And the service took a long time waiting in the heat.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Airport confusionPros:I wanted a rental car from the airport as I always do . Somehow your site took me to a pick up at a local mall. Given my time from and being unaware that that was the arrangement I wa horribly inconvenienced I wond up getting one from the airport and paying twice the priceCons:The codes you use for location were confusing Even the desk clerk said soReviewed 4 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Charleston?

5500 International Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

5500 International Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 767 7030

Address

2070 Sam Rittenberg Boulevard Space 804

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 843 402 9626

Address

390 Meeting Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 843 577 9705

Good to know

Most popular location

5500 International Blvd

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Charleston

  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Charleston are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Charleston

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Charleston.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Charleston. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes