Book Avis car rentals in Chico

Chico, CA, United States
22 Jun — 29 Jun
Chico, CA, United States
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Chico

Overall Rating5.9 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
5.8
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
3
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
ExcellentPros:Great gas mileage Good peopleReviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Friendly and efficientReviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:There were no actual vehicles available, even though the Kayak site confirmed the booking. The rental place canceled the booking and kayak still charged me the insurance. Don't book through Kayak.Reviewed 25 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Got a callCons:We got a call in the morning stating that they didn't have ANY RENTALS so we had to scramble around town to get one....will NEVER use Kyak again...totally unreliable.....Reviewed 20 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Call ahead for same day reservations!Pros:Once we got a vehicle, it was fine!Cons:If you reserve online, there is no guarantee the particular location has any cars for you. YOU MUST CALL AHEAD! The online reservation systems make no attempt to check car inventories. They assume you are booking at least a day or two in advance, and that the location can get a car for you by then.Reviewed 26 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
poor organizationPros:When I went to pick up my car, the computers were down and the rep had no idea how to proceed. The 1-1800 number sent me to another location that didn't have any cars. No communication between corporate and locations. Wasted 2 hours I didn't have, and still wasn't able to get a car.Reviewed 13 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pic up drop off.. Decent price.Cons:Didn't have full tank of gas. Almost 1/8 gal. shy. No one picks up the phone. They disconnect you and transfer you and hang up on you.. Liars, Liars, Liars. I have pis to prove and names and number, but honestly.... they don't care. Just go with a different company, because Avis sucks. Thank you for reading.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Excellent, quick service at check out and check in.Cons:Everything was great.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up at the Chico, Ca. Avis on Forest and 20th. Nice people running the place. Didn't push unneeded insurance on me. Easy and pleasant transaction!Cons:Everything was fineReviewed 28 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:great carCons:the 1st car broke down how to trade it in for a new one, rental car was at the airport had to walk a very long way to pick it upReviewed 8 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very nice customer service.Cons:Car was not very clean and some of the things did not work and it had a funny smell.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
CleanlinessPros:Auto was very dirty. Windows and side mirrors appeared to have been in line of sprinklers and had spots on each,Cons:Not a particularly comfortable car for long distance. Representative was not in office when we arrived in Chico.Reviewed 16 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Chico?

1950 East 20th Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1950 East 20th Street

Hours

Monday10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday10:00 - 18:00
Thursday10:00 - 18:00
Friday10:00 - 18:00
Saturday10:00 - 18:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 530 566 9835

Address

2659 Esplanade

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 530 342 3814

Good to know

Most popular location

1950 East 20th Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Chico

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Chico are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Chico

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Chico.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Chico. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes