Book Avis car rentals in Clearwater

Clearwater, FL, United States
29 Jun — 6 Jul
Clearwater, FL, United States
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Clearwater

C$ 78/dayEconomy
C$ 78/dayCompact
C$ 85/dayIntermediate
C$ 89/dayStandard
C$ 96/dayFull-size
C$ 141/dayMinivan
C$ 92/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 91/dayPremium
C$ 178/dayPassenger Van
C$ 99/dayLuxury
C$ 170/dayPremium SUV
C$ 67/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 75/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Clearwater

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
2
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Had too wait while the employee got his act together.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Nissan Altima was nice size; comfortable with good tires.Cons:Bluetooth did not work. I was unable to play music on my smartphone.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The vehicle was dirty and smelled like someone threw up in it,I had to clean and spray it to drive itReviewed 5 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Attendant was very helpful.Cons:Set up was confusing due to traffic pattern and constructionReviewed 13 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
A+Pros:Create cleanliness and a well-functioning vehicleReviewed 22 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
reasonablePros:liked that I could walk to pick up in town rental. very reasonable when booked online. No drop charge for one way rental to airport.Cons:liked everythingReviewed 13 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:I did not have to wait long to pick up my rental in Clearwater. The price was very good for a three day rental in a tourist area during peak season also.Cons:We had reserved a compact car, but when we got to the counter, the guy told me all they had was a pickup truck. It was nice and drove well, but was a little difficult to put our luggage in the back seat. We would not have had any room if we had a third or fourth person with us.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
MediocrePros:Quick check in and a clean vehicleCons:Had issues with turning on the automatic Sun Pass (toll road) and it tried charging toward the Sun Pass every time we went through the toll. I was told it could be turned off and on but it could not be. The charges for using the pass are ridiculous ($4/day if u use it or not once its activated plus toles). Also, the taxes and fees were over $100 for a $350 weekly rental.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Car was well kept. Drop off person was a breeze to work with.Cons:Pick up associate was less than inviting. Lots of hidden fees. Overall, staff was very unprofessional.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Very effficient return process once parked car.Cons:Did not see signage for Avis return in advance. Had to look while trying to drive around area. Then waited behind several cars that were leaving. I was trying to park and get to flight. The other cars were asking questions. Seems like area was to narrow, I could have gone around and parked to get to my departing flight.Reviewed 14 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Amazing service, awesome car!Pros:I was well taken care of, staff was friendly and nice. Went over the fees and procedures to avoid extra charges. No hidden fees the car was clean and drove really smooth.Cons:When I first got in the car it smelled like cigarettes.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience!Pros:Friendliness of agent, ease of rental on line, nice Ford Escape. Had medically emergency and needed to return car early, no hassle. Everything was great.Cons:NothingReviewed 12 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Clearwater?

14700 Terminal Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 530 1407

Address

801 Cleveland Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 442 4119

Good to know

Most popular location

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • Book your rental car from Clearwater in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Clearwater are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Clearwater.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Clearwater. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes