Book Avis car rentals in Clearwater

Clearwater, FL, United States
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Same drop-off
Clearwater, FL, United States
Thu 30/6
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Clearwater

C$ 75/dayEconomy
C$ 79/dayCompact
C$ 80/dayIntermediate
C$ 83/dayStandard
C$ 83/dayFull-size
C$ 96/dayPremium
C$ 84/dayLuxury
C$ 92/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 97/dayStandard SUV

Reviews for Avis in Clearwater

Overall Rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
2
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:They need more help to get people in and out but the two they had was great they deserve a raiseReviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have a car I reserved, or since they didn't have it they could apologize and offer me some compensationReviewed 14 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The prices were waaaaaay to high. Otherwise polite staff, efficient, knowledgeable and helpfulReviewed 14 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes...good experienceCons:Daily rates were ridiculously high.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly abd helpfulCons:Priced way too high.Reviewed 17 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:I did not have to wait long to pick up my rental in Clearwater. The price was very good for a three day rental in a tourist area during peak season also.Cons:We had reserved a compact car, but when we got to the counter, the guy told me all they had was a pickup truck. It was nice and drove well, but was a little difficult to put our luggage in the back seat. We would not have had any room if we had a third or fourth person with us.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Attendant was very helpful.Cons:Set up was confusing due to traffic pattern and constructionReviewed 13 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Amazing service, awesome car!Pros:I was well taken care of, staff was friendly and nice. Went over the fees and procedures to avoid extra charges. No hidden fees the car was clean and drove really smooth.Cons:When I first got in the car it smelled like cigarettes.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Smoking carPros:The people were very nice, and helpful. The car was blowing white smoke Everytime I accelerate, which made me feel very insecure about reaching my destination since I was getting to a plane ad had no time to spareCons:Richard in Clearwater was pleasant with his assistance.Reviewed 14 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The vehicle was dirty and smelled like someone threw up in it,I had to clean and spray it to drive itReviewed 5 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good car, very nice guy in St Pete, easy drop off in nycReviewed 2 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
MediocrePros:Quick check in and a clean vehicleCons:Had issues with turning on the automatic Sun Pass (toll road) and it tried charging toward the Sun Pass every time we went through the toll. I was told it could be turned off and on but it could not be. The charges for using the pass are ridiculous ($4/day if u use it or not once its activated plus toles). Also, the taxes and fees were over $100 for a $350 weekly rental.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Clearwater?

14700 Terminal Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30
Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 530 1407

Address

801 Cleveland Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30
Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 442 4119

Good to know

Most popular location

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • Book your rental car from Clearwater in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Clearwater are around -91% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Clearwater