Book Avis car rentals at Columbus Airport

Columbus, OH, United States - Columbus
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Columbus, OH, United States - Columbus
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Friendly service and ."(in 1902 reviews)
"Friendly service and nice ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Friendly service and nice ."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"The s weren't ready."(in 1817 reviews)
"The s weren't ready."(in 1763 reviews)
"The s weren't ready."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.1 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Pros:The pick up and return process is pretty simple.Cons:The price was $391 at the rental counter. The price on Kayak was $152. The rep corrected it. Still waiting for the charge to post to my credit card so I can verify the correct price was charged.Reviewed 5 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was too cold to really have the best service but they did a great job.Reviewed 10 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:Professional and courteous.Cons:NothingReviewed 5 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Bad carPros:The car was old, high mileage, bad electronics--crappy.Reviewed 16 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Drop off was very expeditious.Cons:Long line at pickup. Agents seemed distracted.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:People at the counter were very rude and disrespectful. Originally told me I could use a debit card on file. Then that was denied once I arrived and tried to. Then swipe my credit card over and over saying it wouldn't read. Which locked the card out. I never got my rental. The attendants at the counter told me my brother could come out his credit card on file and use my reservation and I pay an additional 13.99 a day. Which I was fine with. Once my brother got there they said that they never said he could use my reservation and tried to charge double. I will never use Avis againReviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:It took a long time to pick up the car (40 minutes) even though there was only one person in front of me in line. The cars weren't ready. I had absolutely no choice, and the car was not what I had ordered. It was really flashy--something I did not want at all as a woman travelling alone.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car was given to me very dirty. When I called to submit a dispute, I never received a follow up. When I returned the car, the person was not even aware of what happened ans didnt even do anything to hear my complain. He just sent me to an office so I can complain. It was not about complaining but the perception that is given to customers about not cleaning their main productsReviewed 7 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Terrible! Avis sales person at the counter kept trying to sell me things and get me to upgrade for big $ when I was checking in. Wouldn't honor my Preferred status. The car was cheap, dirty, and wouldn't start on occasion. Customer service at Avis was terrible. Never did assist when I tried to fix the problems while enroute to my destination. Maybe that's their new sales technique if you just go with a standard car rather than allowing them to "up" your rental agreement at check-in.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and price!Pros:Friendly service and nice car. Price was very reasonable.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I made a reservation for a big car but it wasn’t quite large enough for what I needed, when I went back to see if I could upgrade to a bigger one, they changed the paperwork and within a few minutes for no charge, I had a bigger car ready to go! Thanks again!!Cons:Directions into the rental car pickup/dropoff locations in the airport. It was a little confusing and took us a while for figure outReviewed 12 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They are open until 2amCons:My car had a terrible odor. Would. It go away.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Columbus Airport

4600 International Gateway, Avis car rentals

Address

4600 International Gateway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 380 867 0002

Address

240 South Hamilton Road (Highway 317)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 614 577 0657

Address

369 Stoneridge Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 614 337 1913

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Columbus Airport

  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Columbus Airport are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Columbus Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Columbus Airport costs C$ 69 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Columbus Airport.

  • 4600 International Gateway is the closest Avis rental location to Columbus Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 380 867 0002.

  • Yes