Book Avis car rentals in Columbus

Columbus, OH, United States
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Columbus, OH, United States
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Columbus

C$ 94/dayEconomy
C$ 95/dayCompact
C$ 98/dayIntermediate
C$ 108/dayFull-size
C$ 163/dayMinivan
C$ 114/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 142/dayLuxury
C$ 107/dayStandard SUV
C$ 131/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Columbus

Overall Rating6.1 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
3
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:People at the counter were very rude and disrespectful. Originally told me I could use a debit card on file. Then that was denied once I arrived and tried to. Then swipe my credit card over and over saying it wouldn't read. Which locked the card out. I never got my rental. The attendants at the counter told me my brother could come out his credit card on file and use my reservation and I pay an additional 13.99 a day. Which I was fine with. Once my brother got there they said that they never said he could use my reservation and tried to charge double. I will never use Avis againReviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was niceCons:The car hand not been cleaned and Avis had one person working the counter and he had to also go get the cars. It took 1 hour and 50 minutes to get my car!!!!!! Unacceptable.Reviewed 11 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Parking in lot is terrible. They share a lot with a car dealer and there is barely enough room to drive through lot. Almost zero parking when we picked up. Car was not clean - both inside and outside, but we were stuck with the choice. Soon as I drove off the lot, the sensor said there was a flat tire. Sure enough the rear driver tire had a nail in it! Again, we had to have the car and returning it wasn't really an option. Tire Discounters fixed for free. When we returned, it was two hours after they were said to be open, but I still had to wait 45 minutes for someone to show up and unlock the place. When checking out, the guy just printed out the bill and gave it to me without going over it. I stayed until he did. I also tried calling customer service while waiting and the automated answering wasn't helpful at all. All in all, the customer service is not good and I've had better, cleaner rental vehicles elsewhere.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off was easy. Vehicle size was great.Cons:Car was over an hour late and I was late for leaving on vacation. Car was filthy inside and outside. Fog light was burned out. It had no rear wiper blade to see safely. The front windshield was cracked and it was there when I took it off lot and they accused me for it. They never saw it i told them so they could fix it so much for honesty.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car was given to me very dirty. When I called to submit a dispute, I never received a follow up. When I returned the car, the person was not even aware of what happened ans didnt even do anything to hear my complain. He just sent me to an office so I can complain. It was not about complaining but the perception that is given to customers about not cleaning their main productsReviewed 7 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They are open until 2amCons:My car had a terrible odor. Would. It go away.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis came through!Pros:I needed a quick affordable ride and Avis came through. Good people fast and easy. thanks!Reviewed 21 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I made a reservation for a big car but it wasn’t quite large enough for what I needed, when I went back to see if I could upgrade to a bigger one, they changed the paperwork and within a few minutes for no charge, I had a bigger car ready to go! Thanks again!!Cons:Directions into the rental car pickup/dropoff locations in the airport. It was a little confusing and took us a while for figure outReviewed 12 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and price!Pros:Friendly service and nice car. Price was very reasonable.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I had originally booked at the Columbus, OH airports but it booked in different location. It was not at all a good experience..Reviewed 21 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The pick up and return process is pretty simple.Cons:The price was $391 at the rental counter. The price on Kayak was $152. The rep corrected it. Still waiting for the charge to post to my credit card so I can verify the correct price was charged.Reviewed 5 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:only place that seemed to have a large suv for rent. my normal "goto" enterprise said they had one but it turns out they only have them at the airport...for like$300 more! kinda bait and switch....list them but didn't have them. avis did.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Columbus?

4600 International Gateway, Avis car rentals

Address

4600 International Gateway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 380 867 0002

Address

4621 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 851 0508

Address

104 East Long Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 224 4259

Address

6060 Busch Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 436 3218

Address

240 South Hamilton Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 614 577 0657

Address

1400 Bethel Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday07:00 - 19:00
Thursday07:00 - 19:00
Friday07:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 538 0488

Address

1030 West 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 614 299 0964

Good to know

Most popular location

4600 International Gateway

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Columbus

  • Book your rental car from Columbus in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Columbus are around -64% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Columbus

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Columbus.

  • Avis has 7 rental locations in Columbus. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes