Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Conyers

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 30/5
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Conyers

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Conyers

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating5.2 FairBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
5.9
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
4
3.6
Pros:No car went i went for pick up I was told In the terms and conditions a car is not guaranteed th actually be at that location. Would not give me a free upgrade even though I offered to bring it back the following day I had to means of transportation with my child being out of town and it was Avis I came on time for my pick up.Cons:Take down cars you don’t actually have at the location and or have drivers willing to bring different time throughout the day OUR because things happen be willing to upgrade free of charge because it’s not the customers fault you guys run out of carsReviewed 15 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:My experience was great and Craig provided excellent customer serviceReviewed 17 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was OK. Pick up time was a little long since the same person was answering the phone and attending customers in the location.Cons:Drop off location was different than in the past and it wasn't explained in advanced.Reviewed 22 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Debit cardsPros:Good customer serviceCons:I didn't like the fact that I couldn't use my particular type of debit card. You guys call it a prepaid card. But the card has a routing and checking account number. So if the card has money on it, why can't you accept it? Also why would you hold a deposit plus the amount of the rental? No need for a deposit if you are holding the price of the rental!! That makes no sense.Reviewed 30 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Good Rental ExperiencePros:Small establishment. Located near my home.Cons:Only 1 person working the register so there was a little wait.Reviewed 7 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Didn't get the rentalCons:They had more reservations than cars, so I didn't get a rental. On top of that, I still got charged $18 for insurance on a car I never got. Highly disappointed.Reviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly, courteous and professional counter service. Michael was very helpful and patient in helping me to select the right vehicle for my trip.Cons:Took a bit of time to find the location. Didn't realize they were located inside Sears Automotive CenterReviewed 19 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Not too shabbyPros:Car was clean at pickup. Great gas mileage. Spacious though small. Convenient return location.Cons:Speed of checkout at pickup FUEL 3/4 full at pickup. Informed Avis. upon return I was charged though I returned at 3/4 full. Not happy!Reviewed 27 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast and friendly processing.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The cleanliness of the vehicle, the price and the service.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Service in ConyersPros:The people and the manager of the Avis office were superb.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I love the compassion,careness,cleanness and concern for their customers. They were very interactive and interesting in a person's safety.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Conyers?

Address

1360 Dogwood Drive Se Ste 306

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 770 602 1129

Good to know

Most popular location

1360 Dogwood Drive Se Ste 306

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Conyers

  • When you book Avis car rentals in Conyers, you will receive many benefits while visiting the metro Atlanta, Georgia, area. With a great selection of vehicles, Avis provides all the rental car options your trip may need. A range of sporty and fuel-efficient compact cars, from the Kia Rio to the Ford Focus, are great for getting around the area and can seat up to five passengers. For those who may want an upgraded experience, Avis offers luxurious sedans like the BMW 3 Series and the Lincoln MKZ.
  • Renters who Book Avis car rentals in Conyers and wish to experience an electric vehicle (EV) can take advantage of Avis’ options like the Tesla Model Y. These cars may also be referred to as battery-powered vehicles due to their lithium-ion battery functioning. EV rentals are great for those concerned about their carbon footprint and environmental impact. First-time EV renters can relax knowing Avis will help them find the proper EV charging stations. Avis car rentals in Conyers has resources on their website, ensuring you have the smoothest possible experience. With Avis car rentals in Conyers, you’ll find booking an EV easy and cost-effective.
  • When you book Avis car rentals in Conyers, one of the top benefits you can access is their nationwide loyalty program. Starting with the Preferred Member tier, Preferred Members earn at least 100 points with every rental. Participants who advance to higher levels of membership accelerate their earnings. Points are redeemable for accessories and complimentary rentals. Members receive perks like expedited service and the ability to go directly to their rental car at most locations. Additionally, new members get a jump start on 100 bonus points if they rent within three months of becoming a member.
  • If you book Avis car rentals in Conyers, you can rest assured if your plans need to change. Prepaid reservations can be canceled up to 24 hours before the rental pickup time without incurring a cancellation fee. Non-prepaid reservations without a credit card do not incur a fee for cancellations but should be changed or canceled as far in advance as possible. Avis makes it easy to change or modify reservations on their website, and after every modification or cancellation, Avis sends a confirmation email.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Conyers are around -59% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Conyers

  • Where is the best pickup location when you book Avis car rentals in Conyers?

    The best location for Avis rental cars in Conyers is at 1360 Dogwood Drive SE. This location is conveniently accessible via Highway 138 SE and I-20. Located in the Hampton Inn Conyers, this location is easy to find. This Avis location is also within a reasonable driving distance of Atlanta’s many regional airports at points to the city's south, north, and west. This location is also close to many tourist attractions like Olde Town Conyers and many parks.

  • Do Avis car rentals in Conyers offer rentals for families or groups?

    Avis provides many options for families or groups visiting Conyers. Reliable, easy to drive, and easy to park minivans like the Chrysler Pacifica can seat up to seven passengers with room for luggage. Full-size vans like the Ford Transit offer room for up to twelve people, luggage, and comfortable features like a high roof.

  • Where are the best places to park Avis car rentals in Conyers?

    Conyers offers many parking lots along the corridor of I-20. Carters Alley offers a public parking area. Park-N-Ride has a location at Klondike Road SW and I-20 and connects travelers to points in downtown Atlanta. Other area parking lots include 1877 Iris Drive SE, 1377 Old Covington Highway Parking, 1370 Iris Drive, and Kenworth at 1614 Iris Drive SW.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Conyers?

    Full-size (Nissan Pathfinder or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Conyers.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Conyers?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Conyers. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Hartsfield-Jackson airport (ATL)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Hartsfield-Jackson airport (ATL)?

    Yes