Book Avis car rentals at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

Detroit, MI, United States - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County
9 Aug — 16 Aug
Detroit, MI, United States - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County
Mon 9/8
Noon
Mon 16/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

Avis
C$ 118/dayEconomy
C$ 118/dayCompact
C$ 119/dayIntermediate
C$ 145/dayStandard
C$ 120/dayFull-size
C$ 224/daySUV
C$ 218/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 164/dayPremium
C$ 181/dayLuxury
C$ 118/daySupplier choice
C$ 176/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 210/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"It was off."(in 882 reviews)
" at Detroit airport was fantastic."(in 779 reviews)
""Buses were easy to find, rental desk was fast,e""(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

" was filthy at pickup."(in 1817 reviews)
" was filthy at pickup."(in 1763 reviews)
" was filthy at pickup."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.2
Cons:2 hrs to pick up reserved vehicle Same as flight timeReviewed 29 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff i detroit pickup was not very helpful, the man did not explain anything, and didnt know why I was getting charged 50 dollars over the original quote. I fueled up before returning and the person at the drop of said i did t need to since the gas was included in the deal.. sooooo i spend 40 bucks to fuel something i didnt have to. Going back to enterprise with my crewCons:CommunicationReviewed 25 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:NothingCons:The check in process took about 30 minutes. The car smelled like marijuana........it was so bad that my clothes smelled like it when I went to my meetings. I had a couple clients comment about it.......Reviewed 8 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Buses were easy to find, rental desk was fast, car was fine.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
1st rental in DetroitPros:How easy and fast the drop off was, price remained accurateCons:The wait time was a little long but overall good serviceReviewed 8 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Disappointed in Avis quality controlPros:The Volvo V60 was an awesome car overall — really comfortable, responsive and got good gas mileage.Cons:Almost everything went wrong with this 3 day rental. I wasn’t on Avis Preferred yet that’s my tier listing. The car class we ordered (intermediate SUV) wasn’t available although the parking lot was PACKED with SUVs — we tried to take several others but “they weren’t in the computer” (in all fairness, our agent, Sara, was really great — it appeared to be a back office and operations staff problem). Since we had waited 45 minutes already, we swapped UP to the Volvo V60 - the car stank of cigarette smoke, it hadn’t been washed (why was it in the system if it hadn’t been cleaned?) and it had big scratches on three sides. We stopped at the exit gate and had the nice guy there fill out a damage report including the smoke. Then the low tire pressure guage went off — we filled up the tires and it still stayed on the whole weekend — stressful! We had guests who told us our car stank of smoke.... When we returned it, there was no one there to do a check in (on a Monday at 5pm) for 15 minutes... THen I had to show him my damage report — he wanted to take it — I told him “no way - this is MY copy and you have your own.” Guess he gave up and just charged me. Probably someone else is getting the car without a cleaning also... Detroit - get your act together!Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
EasyPros:Staff at Detroit airport was fantastic. The team went out of their way to get me the right vehicle with features I wanted.Cons:Pickup was my best car pick up experience possibly ever. Great team.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:wouldn't honor quoted price. hidden fees. terrible service to resolve issue.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Everyone was very friendly and fast. That was my best big city airport rental experience ever!Reviewed 24 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatPros:Simple, easy, fastCons:Look up the address of the drop off ahead of time - slightly confusing to find.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Would not honor quote. Hidden fees double wuotePros:NoyhingCons:Quoted 222 then when we got there price was $375 because not unlimited mileage. Plus had to wait in line 45 minutes to get to counter. Staff were not helpful and had to book another online reservation (counter people unwilling / unable to help) to resolve issue. I even had a confirmation email saying total cost $222. HorribleReviewed 12 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:Waited almost 2 hrs in line to get car.. only one person working behind the desk.. with no sense of urgency to move people along.. the mist unorganized ever experienced!Reviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

295 Lucas Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

295 Lucas Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 734 942 3450

Address

5730 South Middlebelt Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 734 729 8280

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport for C$ 155 or less
  • Book your rental car at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport costs C$ 80 per day.

  • Standard (Hyundai Santa Fe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport.

  • 295 Lucas Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 734 942 3450.

  • No (According to our data)