Book Avis car rentals in Dubai

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 29/2
Thu 7/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Dubai

EconomyC$ 22/day
IntermediateC$ 42/day
StandardC$ 38/day
Full-sizeC$ 79/day
Full-size SUVC$ 76/day
MiniC$ 23/day
PremiumC$ 88/day
LuxuryC$ 247/day
Premium SUVC$ 121/day
Supplier choiceC$ 32/day
Compact SUVC$ 37/day
Standard SUVC$ 62/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dubai

Overall Rating5.6 FairBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
5.6
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
1
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Rude staff Price discrimination based on bank (more likely national origin) Damaged car False accusations regarding damages to gain more feesReviewed 11 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very kind and attentive.Cons:The car was about 3-4 years old and the AC didn't work well.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the car is differentCons:the car is differentReviewed 27 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
I don't like the servicePros:I don't like their serviceCons:I don't like their services also the price is highReviewed 15 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Car of DeathPros:That my family was safe after vehicle malfunctionedCons:This branch Terminal 2 offered me a vehicle with poor maintenance. My family and I could have died on the highway when it malfunctioned. The staff couldnt care less about our situation and Mangosh even told me that ‘this is the Emirates, we are different, we dont offer the services you are asking for’. The team was deceitful and rude. I reported this branch to consumer protection services. If you dont want to die, avoid renting. I’ve contacted my credit card company to dispute payment to them. Kayak should not promote them.Reviewed 13 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
Not a great experience!Pros:I just liked the performance of the car.Cons:The interior of the car was absolutley dirty!! Very small car. It didn’t fit all of our 3 luggages. The price we paid for this car was not worried at all.Reviewed 10 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Not same what I expectedCons:It was Audi Q7 and what they have Toyota PradoReviewed 10 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Excellent Cars and Rental Service, but weak after-rental servicePros:Excellent car - they upgraded my rental East and hassle-free arrangement of delivery/pick-up of car No sudden surprise charges on the part of AvisCons:Lack of assistance in after-rental period, when I was suddenly charged due to a generic and unclear traffic violation ("interrputing traffic in any other way" for USD$150) after a day I returned the car, which I was completely not aware of why. I was asking their assistance to ask the police for the description of my violation/which road I commited the violation, since I am already out of the country. They were not able to respond to my request, and just charged me the traffic violation with myself having no choice but to helplessly pay, since they have previously blocked an amount in my credit card already.Reviewed 30 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Don't choose a pick up time!!Cons:these people are scam artists they want you to pick up a pick up time so that they could charge you without giving you a car! Well played AVIS well played!!Reviewed 7 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Nice but need to clean insidePros:Pickup counter employeeCons:Inside condition, the car was 2015 it's very oldReviewed 6 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Very badPros:I selected a Toyota Yaris, through your website i was surprised they told " we dont have this type of car " and offered me so-called ( upgrade) A Ford Figo, claiming it's bigger and upgrade, therefore changed me extra AED 208, i was squeezed by time, believed them i figured out its even smaller than Yaris, generally was a bad experience throughout your website as well as the AVIS.Reviewed 28 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Run down carPros:The gentleman checking me in was very nice.Cons:The car had bird poop all over the car which could not be removed. It looked disgusting. The car had absolutely no power. I assume a service would have helped. The tires were flatReviewed 26 May 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Dubai?

Address

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 2

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Kiosk K 09 Ground Floor

Hours

Monday10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday10:00 - 22:00
Wednesday10:00 - 22:00
Thursday10:00 - 22:00
Friday10:00 - 22:00
Saturday10:00 - 22:00
Sunday10:00 - 22:00

Phone

+971 4 518 6755

Address

Front Entrance

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+971 4 518 6799

Address

Dubai International Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Jafza, (Bldg. 16),ground Floor

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Address

Sheikh Zayed Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+971 4 518 6833

Address

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 3

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Murjan 1 Office Number G09

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+971 4 518 6822

Address

Arrival Terminal Jebel Ali

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Address

Int Airport Terminal 1 Depart

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Hotel Lobby

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Address

Hotel Lobby (Meet & Greet)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Dubai International Airport

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 44/day

Good deal

C$ 30/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Dubai

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Dubai for C$ 30 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Dubai at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Dubai are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Dubai

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Dubai?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Dubai costs C$ 44 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Dubai?

    Intermediate (Class Intermediate Crossover or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Dubai.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Dubai?

    Avis has 12 rental locations in Dubai. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Dubai Intl airport (DXB)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dubai Intl airport (DXB)?

    Yes