Book Avis car rentals at Duluth Intl Airport

Duluth, MN, United States - Duluth Intl
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
Duluth, MN, United States - Duluth Intl
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
1
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:I was sitting at the Philadelphia airport waiting for my flight when I received a call from Avis telling me that they would be closed when I arrived at 9:48 from Chicago. I live in a remote rural area, and was completely stranded in Duluth. It seems to me thatCons:It seems to me that if you have a car rental, someone should stay at the desk until the last flight comes in. The later, the more urgent this is.Reviewed 19 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cost 225 and staffReviewed 25 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and fast pickup, friendly staff.Reviewed 9 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Yes, easy pickup and drop off.Cons:All was good.Reviewed 17 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff, great car, seamless processReviewed 6 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was helpful. Extended the reservation to one week because I wasn’t sure how long I would need the car and then dropped it back down to the original price when it was only one day after all.Cons:Low comfort rating is because the car (2019 Volkswagen Jetta) beeped loudly whenever the door was open while idling. I was delivering newspapers and over 7 hours I had to open the door probably 150 times. Fried my nerves and I have never despised a car so much in my life. But not Avis’ fault.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They were closed when we arrived had to rent somewhere elseReviewed 3 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. The car was very clean & nicer than expected.Cons:I dropped off my key & paperwork in the box yesterday at 11am & haven't received my receipt yet.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:personal attentionCons:$13.00 per gallon for refueling.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car was nice and cleanCons:First, the attendant claimed that my reservation didn't exist. I was lucky that the car I needed was available. Second, I was called in the middle of the day on my 2nd day with the rental asking if I can come back and switch it out for another car. I explained that I was working until late that evening but was able to drop it off once I finished work. The lady insisted that I go there immediately, or that someone could come and drop off the other car to me and pick mine up from my location. What's up with that?? I was in the middle of a serious project at the client site and was unable to leave easily to do the transaction. The lady never explained why I needed to switch out the car and wasted my client's time.Reviewed 26 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Love avis!!!!Pros:Pick up/drop off was super easy employees were amazing and very helpfulCons:The car wasn't completely cleaned when I picked it upReviewed 21 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I dropped the car off a little over one hour late and they tried to bill be for an extra day.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Duluth Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Duluth Intl Airport

4701 Grinden Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

4701 Grinden Drive

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 17:45
Sunday09:00 - 17:45

Phone

+1 218 727 7233

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport

  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport are around -64% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Duluth Intl Airport