Book Avis car rentals in Edmonton

Edmonton, AB, Canada
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Edmonton

C$ 137/dayEconomy
C$ 137/dayCompact
C$ 44/dayIntermediate
C$ 56/dayStandard
C$ 46/dayFull-size
C$ 286/dayMinivan
C$ 80/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 60/dayPremium
C$ 381/dayPremium SUV
C$ 46/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 76/dayStandard SUV
C$ 119/daySupplier choice

Reviews for Avis in Edmonton

Overall Rating8.7 ExcellentBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.1
Overall
8.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.6
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
1
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Cons:Drop off was awful! No signs where to take car. Finally found a tiny sign to drive to the 7th fl of garage. No attendant around. Spent 20 minutes walking around offices to find someone.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Both pick-up nad drop-off of the car were fast, and staff were all friendly.Cons:I was surprised that my rental car did not have a block heater, given how cold temperatures can get in winter in Edmonton.Reviewed 19 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
PricePros:I rent alot of vehicles every week if they keep there prices done they will get my buisnessReviewed 22 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Avis drop off Banff downtown is a nightmare for stressPros:Nice vehicle. TeasonableCons:Downtown drop off location was impossible due to lack of deatails, signage, traffic no where to stop. Deatailed directions for complicated drop off downtown should be provided. Alternative location should be provided with directionsReviewed 21 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The attendant at the drop off location was helpful and attentive to my concern and fixed the problem.Cons:AVIS was charging me for a late fee, when I had paid for 2days (2*24hr periods)Reviewed 5 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis wouldn't honor the confirmed rental rateCons:Booked a Tahoe online and when we went to pick up the car and was signing all the documents, noticed the price was more than 4 times the price. I showed them my confirmation but the time my just told me there must have been an issue with the booking site. There was no mention of this before I was about to sign and they would not honor the confirmed price I had so I left and went to Alamo who gave me a great deal. Thank you Alamo. Last time booking AvisReviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast and FriendlyPros:The Avis rep was got us on our way in recorded time, and was a pleasure to deal with.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Efficient check out and check inCons:The oil change light was on when I picked up the vehicleReviewed 8 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Car was really quite fuel efficiencentCons:The fuel tank wasn't quite full and the inside of the tank was disgusting, had an awful smell , I had to armour all everything before I could drive the vehicleReviewed 2 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
A lovely tripPros:Scheduled my pickup from the airport for 11, but they did not have a car ready ( I was 10 minutes early as my flight was ahead of schedule) I was upgraded to a B class car and loved it! May have changed my mind on wanting to purchase a jeep because I loved the Chevy Malibu so much. My first time renting a car, and was very pleased.Cons:I wasn't offered any kind of km deal, which is fine, but it would have been nice if there was a package since it is roughly 400 kms from Edmonton to JasperReviewed 16 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Fast & convenient & no BS .Pros:Speak up and drop off Was very fast and nobody tried to sell me any think.Cons:I consider $760 for a smal suv without insurance a bit pricey but didn't had a choice at the moment.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Very quick drop off. Friendly representative.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Edmonton?

1000 Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

1000 Airport Road

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 780 890 7596

Address

Unit C225 10200-102 Ave

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday11:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 780 448 0066

Address

11106 151st Street Northwest

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 780 408 2847

Address

8112 Roper Road Northwest

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 780 408 2847

Address

5905 104th Street Northwest

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 780 408 2847

Address

10016 106th St Nw

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 780 448 2001

Address

5034 127 Avenue Nw

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 780 448 2021

Good to know

Most popular location

1000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 107/day

Good deal

C$ 80/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Edmonton

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Edmonton for C$ 80 or less
  • Book your rental car from Edmonton in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Edmonton are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Edmonton