Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Ferney-Voltaire

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/7
Thu 1/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Ferney-Voltaire

Renault Clio car
Renault Clio
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
C$ 38/day
Renault Captur car
Renault Captur
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
C$ 40/day
Volkswagen Passat car
Volkswagen Passat
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
C$ 128/day
Fiat 500 car
Fiat 500
or similar SMALL
2
2
2-3
C$ 37/day
Renault Espace car
Renault Espace
or similar VAN
5
2
4-5
C$ 87/day
Class Premium SUV car
Class Premium SUV
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
C$ 87/day
Renault Arkana car
Renault Arkana
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 56/day
Volvo C40 car
Volvo C40
or similar LARGE
5
2
4-5
C$ 92/day
Volkswagen Golf SportWagen car
Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
C$ 102/day
Class Premium Wagon car
Class Premium Wagon
or similar LUXURY
5
5
4-5
C$ 147/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Ferney-Voltaire

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.5 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
3
0
4
0
0
3
10.0
Larger 7 seater cars. There is no options for cars that seat 7 and have room for luggage. The cars jump to a 9 seater, which are very big and quite difficult to fit in many of the small car parks.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
the cars are always new with Avis.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Was okReviewed 24 Jun. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
upgrade of my car. Hertz always has the latest cars.Reviewed 27 May 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
The original car you booked me, was on the French side of the airport. The French Avis counter closes at 10. I specified I was coming in after that. The system shouldn’t allow me to rent a car if it’s not going to be available. We had to then go to the Swiss side and pray that they had a vehicle for us. I ended up paying three times as much as I was originally quoted online. I never would’ve booked that. Had I known I was going to get screwed over. The vehicle itself once we got one was fine. The woman at the counter on the Swiss side was wonderful to deal with. But Avis should be ashamed of themselves for quoting prices that their counter people won’t honor.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
1) to improve - renting a car on the border of Switzerland should contain free travel in Switzerland (including highways) 2) to improve - at the beginning I was given a car in a very bad shape: broken front window, motor in a bad shape. After a drive of few hounded meters I understood that I was given a broken car and brought it back to the agency to be replaced. This is inappropriate - if the car is in a bad shape, don`t offer it to your clients !Reviewed 4 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
PICK UP AND DROP OFF IN THE FRENCH SECTUR IS VERY CONVOLUTED. OBVIOUSLY MANY TRAVELERS HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE. STAFF WAS FINE. CAR DID NOT HAVE TRASH REMOVED FROM PREVIOUS CLIENT.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Car and easy access to car pickupCons:Price did not match what was reserved, petrol tank issue, insurances issuesReviewed 30 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Crew for the car's revision at the pick-up/drop-off neededPros:Crew is good.Cons:Crew for the car's revision at the pick-up/drop-off needed, so, if the car have any detail, you have to back all the way to the counter.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Smelled like cigarrettesPros:It was cheap,Cons:Got a smaller car than was depicted online, car had the worst cigarette smell that made we almost want to vomit. Got hit for a $150 cleaning fee and $60 fee for parking it in the wrong spot even though it was still an avis lot. Will not be renting from this company again.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
FeedbackPros:Only positive was that the car had navigation.Cons:The process of picking up the car was a hassle. They tried to up sell me twice (on the type of car). They also gave me a car with summer tires in March in France/Switzerland, that was very very dangerous. The return process was poor as well.Reviewed 8 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experiencePros:Nice staffCons:They charged me almost double my reservation cost. Did not have the van I reserved. Moved me to the French side of the airport rather than the swiss which has all sorts of ramification if you want to drive on the Swiss highway system. TERRIBLEReviewed 6 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Ferney-Voltaire?

Address

Geneva Airport French Side

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Geneva Airport French Side

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire?

    Compact (Renault Captur or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Ferney-Voltaire?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Ferney-Voltaire. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Annecy – Haute-Savoie – Mont Blanc airport (NCY)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Annecy – Haute-Savoie – Mont Blanc airport (NCY)?

    No (According to our data)