Book Avis car rentals in Huntsville

Huntsville, AL, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Huntsville, AL, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Huntsville

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
3
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
First day in business?Pros:I liked the gas mileage of the car.Cons:Agent at counter advised they did not have the full-size car I ordered, she had no idea of the different insurance coverages offered and what each one covered, told me to return the car with a gas receipt to prove I bought the gas that would be in the car, had to walk at least 1/4 mile to reach the car I rented, the rented car was dirty and had a service light on along with a low tire pressure light, I was advised there “may or may not” be someone there to receive my car upon return so I was to fill out the mileage, gas, condition report at drop off. I could go on but why bother, no more AVIS for me - very unprofessional.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpfulReviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:They put the spinner knob on when I mentioned that I didn't need hand controls.Cons:Customer service I am still trying to figure out what the extra $109 charge is for and no one will tell me.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Fast customer service.Cons:Selection of cars.Reviewed 30 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car smelled terrible like smoke. That’s not good when it’s 97 degrees out and you have to have windows closed with air on. It gave me a terrible headache.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
great service at huntsvillePros:service and easiness of pickup and dropp ofCons:car was damaged under the front bumperReviewed 22 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and wonderful staffPros:You get to pick up/drop off at the airport. Right at the airport. Wonderful bonusReviewed 5 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Comfortable and lots of roomCons:My pick up time was for 8 am cause was going out of time. Person was late getting to work to open store so my trip start time was delayed by 30 minutes.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2019
review fromcheapflights
8.4
Good experiencePros:Great price, convenient pickup location, no hassles.Reviewed 8 May 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Was not able to get my rental through Avis, very poor service.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenience and trouble freeReviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Superb service all aroundPros:Toyota Camry was a great car. Comfortable, economical. Avis attendants were professional and prompt.Cons:Can't think of anything.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Huntsville?

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw, Avis car rentals

Address

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:30
Friday07:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 772 7404

Address

3154 University Drive Nw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 256 319 1612

Address

4930 University Drive Nw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30
Friday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 256 430 4237

Address

4808 University Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 562 0150

Good to know

Most popular location

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Average price

C$ 110/day

Good deal

C$ 96/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Huntsville

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Huntsville for C$ 96 or less
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Huntsville are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Huntsville

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Huntsville costs C$ 110 per day.

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Huntsville.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Huntsville. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes