Book Avis car rentals in Huntsville

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 24/4
Wed 1/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Huntsville

CompactC$ 70/day
IntermediateC$ 71/day
StandardC$ 72/day
Full-sizeC$ 72/day
Pick-up truckC$ 136/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Huntsville

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
4
0
3
0
0
2
10.0
Clean vehicle. Fast service.Reviewed 17 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
👍Reviewed 11 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:They put the spinner knob on when I mentioned that I didn't need hand controls.Cons:Customer service I am still trying to figure out what the extra $109 charge is for and no one will tell me.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpfulReviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car smelled terrible like smoke. That’s not good when it’s 97 degrees out and you have to have windows closed with air on. It gave me a terrible headache.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Car rental staff was nice, the location can't be beat--just get off the down escalator right by Baggage Claim and there it is!Cons:Renters were at the mercy of whoever looked at the long list of reservations and did not authorize delivering more cars for rental until an SOS from the desk staff. Waited over an hour for cars to be available so they could rent them--NOT professional at all and very unhappy customers!Reviewed 1 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Fast customer service.Cons:Selection of cars.Reviewed 30 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ease of pick up and drop offCons:nothing!Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy check in and drop off. Moved quickly out of airport at arrival and through checkout on departure.Cons:Directions at drop off could be displayed more prominently. Sign on stand at head of drop off lane, versus laying on floor. Posted at beginning of drop of lane versus at the head since parking is to fill available spaces which might just be taken up by the time you see the sign.Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super easy to drop off. Friendly too.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenience and trouble freeReviewed 4 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly and knowledgeable personnel at pick up and drop off.Pros:Girl at pick up very costumer focused and helpful. When we dropped off the car we left our mini pad in o e if the compartments. I rang after the fact and lady came all the way round to where we were at the other side of the airport and returned it. Really good service. I switched to Avis after a v poor experience with another provider and will be using them again.Reviewed 7 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Huntsville?

Address

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 256 258 1034

Address

3154 University Dr Nw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday10:00 - 15:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 256 713 9860

Address

4808 University Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 18:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 18:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 562 0150

Good to know

Most popular location

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Huntsville

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Huntsville at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Huntsville are around -12% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Huntsville

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Huntsville?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Huntsville.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Huntsville?

    Avis has 3 rental locations in Huntsville. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Huntsville airport (HSV)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Huntsville airport (HSV)?

    Yes