Book Avis car rentals in Huntsville

Huntsville, AL, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Huntsville, AL, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Huntsville

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Huntsville

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
5
0
4
0
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Smooth, fast pick up and drop offReviewed 16 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
It drove perfectly, but needed to clean outside of car.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pick up and drop off was good. But trying to communicate with Avis call center was the worst. Of 4 or 5 reps I talked with, their english language was terrible and, with 2 exceptions, they didn't do what they said they would do. VERY frustratingReviewed 12 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Oh GodReviewed 3 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They allowed a reservation to be made but had no cars available and none available for a one way tripReviewed 5 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
First car they put me in had check engine light and raft of electrical faults. Second car was a KIA Sportage . Ok on the good it was quiet and drove well. On the bad the seat was not very comfortable.Reviewed 23 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Was not informed beforehand that the return site I requested was closed. Charged for an extra day because I could not return the car on time. Will never give my business to Avis again.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2021
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Pros:They put the spinner knob on when I mentioned that I didn't need hand controls.Cons:Customer service I am still trying to figure out what the extra $109 charge is for and no one will tell me.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpfulReviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
First day in business?Pros:I liked the gas mileage of the car.Cons:Agent at counter advised they did not have the full-size car I ordered, she had no idea of the different insurance coverages offered and what each one covered, told me to return the car with a gas receipt to prove I bought the gas that would be in the car, had to walk at least 1/4 mile to reach the car I rented, the rented car was dirty and had a service light on along with a low tire pressure light, I was advised there “may or may not” be someone there to receive my car upon return so I was to fill out the mileage, gas, condition report at drop off. I could go on but why bother, no more AVIS for me - very unprofessional.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2019
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Cons:The car smelled terrible like smoke. That’s not good when it’s 97 degrees out and you have to have windows closed with air on. It gave me a terrible headache.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Car rental staff was nice, the location can't be beat--just get off the down escalator right by Baggage Claim and there it is!Cons:Renters were at the mercy of whoever looked at the long list of reservations and did not authorize delivering more cars for rental until an SOS from the desk staff. Waited over an hour for cars to be available so they could rent them--NOT professional at all and very unhappy customers!Reviewed 1 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Huntsville?

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw, Avis car rentals

Address

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 256 258 1034

Address

4808 University Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:5913:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:5913:00 - 17:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 23:59
Thursday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 23:59
Friday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 256 562 0150

Good to know

Most popular location

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 115/day

Good deal

C$ 101/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Huntsville

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Huntsville for C$ 101 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Huntsville are around -17% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Huntsville