Book Avis car rentals at Kansas City Airport

Kansas City, MO, United States - Kansas City
17 Aug — 24 Aug
Same drop-off
Kansas City, MO, United States - Kansas City
Wed 17/8
Noon
Wed 24/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Kansas City Airport

Avis
C$ 83/dayEconomy
C$ 83/dayCompact
C$ 84/dayIntermediate
C$ 85/dayFull-size
C$ 323/dayMinivan
C$ 375/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 170/dayLuxury
C$ 136/dayPick-up truck
C$ 136/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"!"(in 779 reviews)
"The was very friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"new clean , quick service."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Customer was awful."(in 190 reviews)
"You're sucks!"(in 163 reviews)
" had no backup camera."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 85 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.9
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
23
5
2
5
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The process was great! The only thing that could have been better is the communication between the receiving airport rental place and the Avis app. I dropped the car off through the app, however, the app did not tell me that I had to go inside the airport location to finish the drop off process. Besides that issue, I would highly recommend this service!Reviewed 7 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff at the KC airport pick up was really good. Friendly.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very nice car and our gal at the desk in KC was exceptionalReviewed 7 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Rented a truck - which was not available.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Additional charging I hadn’t been made aware ofReviewed 23 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
It was the easiest car rental we have ever had!Reviewed 4 May 2022
review fromcheapflights
6.0
The price I agreed to and had a confirmation email for was not the price I was charged when picking up the car. It was eventually honored, but only after a 10-minute delay as the manager had to override the system.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went very smooth. We purchased 'Avis choice', and they gave us many choices!Reviewed 29 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Rented me a car with worn out tires. Noisy bearings and steering shake at 65 mph. Tried to charge me for gas. I showed agent my tank indicator and receipt.. claimed her computer was down and could not fix. Still waiting on resolution.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Local olathe staffCons:Have the selected vehicle reserved on siteReviewed 27 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast picking up, well maintained vehicle, easy drop off!Cons:NothingReviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pickup was easyCons:After I picked up the car, I got out of the lot and realized the tank wasn’t full. Then, when I got to Houston and returned the car on a full tank, I was charged fifteen dollars for “fuel service” when I just put 30 dollars in the tankReviewed 20 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kansas City Airport

1 Nassau Circle, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Nassau Circle

Hours

Friday07:30 - 23:45
Tuesday07:30 - 23:45
Sunday07:30 - 23:45
Monday07:30 - 23:45
Saturday07:30 - 23:45
Thursday07:30 - 23:45
Wednesday07:30 - 23:45

Phone

+1 816 464 6200

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport

  • Book your rental car at Kansas City Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Kansas City Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kansas City Airport