Book Avis car rentals in Kingston

Kingston, Jamaica
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Kingston, Jamaica
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Kingston

C$ 54/dayEconomy
C$ 54/dayCompact
C$ 59/dayIntermediate
C$ 84/dayFull-size
C$ 121/dayPassenger Van
C$ 95/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kingston

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
the insurancePros:I thought the insurance option was overpriced. I do believe during the reservation an estimated cost could have been calculated to relieve a more accurate quote. The final cost was no where near the kayak quote. ..very misleading. Although there was a line that stated cost my be more...no one is thinking that the insurance would mirror the daily rental.Cons:See note aboveReviewed 3 May 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Reliable and clean car. Few scratches but all noted before leaving Avis. Car return process was also quick.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Liked the carCons:Was a lot more money than what I booked it forReviewed 9 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Easy of pick up and drop off Friendliness of staffReviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Amazing serviceReviewed 24 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff at Kingston Airport locationPros:Courteous, Professional and WarmCons:It was raining and Car was outside (no covering)Reviewed 26 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Hassle freePros:Easy process no hoops to jump through customer serviceCons:Agents need to explain their services and products and charges to customers, not assuming the customer knows. No tint on Windows not even light so you know the sun 'killed' us.Reviewed 6 May 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Employees and Customer ServicePros:The pick up was great. I was accommodated really well and I appreciated the care that was given to me.Cons:The quality of the car was lower than I expected and I was not impressed. When I dropped off the car, the employees were being very judgmental and whispering to each other which I consider to be very impolite.Reviewed 24 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Staff was excellent, drop off and drop in point also in good location. Near airport.Cons:I didn’t expect that the car rental price is not included insurance what makes half of price in day from car price. Total expenses was more than I was expected and any other options to don’t buy insurance and drive was not a option. So I have a question - why don’t you put already that insurance cost in day charge for the car? I felt really disappointed.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service,the dropping off the vehicle,the car drove very well I have no problems will rent againReviewed 15 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I wad disappointed because the car I reserve was not available and I was offered another car way below what I had ask forCons:I wad disappointed because the car I reserve was not available and I was offered another car way below what I had ask forReviewed 30 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Best rates on the Island!Pros:Last minute booking was still a better rate than most.Cons:I didn't like that my Visa Signature card couldn't not be able to use for Visa CDW in place of the insurance. Jamaica, Ireland, & Northern Ireland were the selected few countries where this wasn't offered.Reviewed 9 May 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Kingston?

1 Merrick Ave, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Merrick Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 876 926 8021

Address

Norman Manley Intl Apo

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 876 924 8293

Address

Knutsford Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday07:00 - 19:00
Thursday07:00 - 19:00
Friday07:00 - 19:00
Saturday07:00 - 19:00
Sunday07:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 876 906 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

Norman Manley Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 69/day

Good deal

C$ 66/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Kingston

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Kingston for C$ 66 or less
  • Book your rental car from Kingston in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Kingston are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Kingston

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Kingston costs C$ 69 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Kingston.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Kingston. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes