Book Avis car rentals in Lisbon

Lisbon, Portugal
28 Oct — 4 Nov
Lisbon, Portugal
Thu 28/10
Noon
Thu 4/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Lisbon

C$ 49/dayEconomy
C$ 57/dayCompact
C$ 84/dayIntermediate
C$ 35/dayMini
C$ 89/dayPassenger Van
C$ 92/dayLuxury
C$ 67/dayCompact station wagon
C$ 92/dayIntermediate station wagon

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lisbon

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Last minute, booked 1 hour before collecting. Great value for the model/size.Cons:Felt a little pressured in buying the waiver. rental went from €26 to €67 in the endReviewed 15 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Hertz RentalPros:Note: rental was changed to Hertz during week before rental. Car was clean and in good condition.Cons:Extremely slow pick-up procedure - 40 minutes total required. And no acknowledgement of such by Hertz staff. Drop-off was better, but still slow. Rental locations not clearly signposted. Although clean, car was horrendously underpowered.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Worst car rental experience everPros:NothingCons:Individual who processed my car return was curt and rude. No one was around when we arrived so I chose a lane for the car and parked. As we were about to unload an attendant ran up and said we had to move over. The area was incredibly cramped and small as is, and I had barely enough clearance to move the car into the lane he wanted me to be in. So I started moving the car carefully, and even though I had enough clearance on either side, he started yelling at me about how to move the car and seemed frustrated that I wasn’t moving more quickly. Since he clearly had strong opinions on my driving skills, I asked if he could move the car instead. He said "No" at first and continued yelling at me for how to maneuver the car. He only obliged after I stopped moving the car, and even so, he continued barking orders at me like unlocking the car more quickly and even criticized HOW I unlocked the car (I used the door handle and he scoffed saying I should push the "unlock" button instead) Mind you there wasn't a mad rush or anything...no one else was there...things weren't crazy and he was just overwhelmed with work. Absolutely NO excuse for his behaviorReviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Staff were courteous and efficientCons:The facilities (underground) were dark and cramped, did not rise to the level of the staffReviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
$200 morePros:CleanCons:I was charged $200 more then my estimated rental reservation.Reviewed 3 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Checkout went smoothlyCons:Took a bit of time to figure out car operation, as there was no manual. And the bumper needed some tape down before we left.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome quality for the price paidPros:We booked in the last minute and the cost turned out to be lower than taking a cab to and from the airport and all thw public transport for the day. Definitely worth it for Lisbon.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Long waiting line to pick up Hidden charges 3€ per day for automatic toll? Just give a heads up when booking! Long waiting at handing in the car More scratches on the car than was Notes by AvisReviewed 9 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
excellentPros:service was good no bs charges and took back the car in same condition without charging anything extraCons:car was all scratched up and did not have all the things mentioned on the form so i had to call the guy again and tell him to write all the stuffReviewed 8 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:There was a 2+ hour line to pick-up my pre-booked car. Unacceptable. I ended up going to Hertz.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:I waited 2 hours at the counter waiting for my turn to process my previously made reservation and pick up my car until I finally could not wait any longer (hungry, thirsty, and tired after a long flight) and had to call a relative to pick me up at the airport.Cons:More staff, better customer service, at least a waiting lounge with snacks and water. Or get out of the business and do something else.Reviewed 27 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was great. Difficult to find drop off, as the GPS sent me to a different place. After going around in a circle twice, finally just drove to the terminal and looked for a "rental car" sign. Suggest that all rented GPS have the proper drop off point in the future.Cons:The van advertised said it was big enough for 7 people and their luggage. The van at pickup was fine to seat 7 people, but had almost zero room for luggage. Had to go up a class, and it was nearly twice the price. Wish I had know this upfront.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lisbon?

Hotel Mundial, Avis car rentals

Address

Hotel Mundial

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 18:00

Phone

+351 21 317 4231

Address

Aeroporto Portela Lisboa

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+351 21 843 5550

Address

Rua Castilho 167 E

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Friday14:30 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+351 21 351 4560

Address

Gare Do Oriente

Hours

Monday15:00 - 19:0008:00 - 12:30
Tuesday15:00 - 19:0008:00 - 12:30
Wednesday15:00 - 19:0008:00 - 12:30
Thursday15:00 - 19:0008:00 - 12:30
Friday15:00 - 19:0008:00 - 12:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 19:00

Phone

+351 21 895 3915

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroporto Portela Lisboa

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 76/day

Good deal

C$ 48/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lisbon

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Lisbon for C$ 48 or less
  • Book your rental car from Lisbon in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Lisbon are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lisbon

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Lisbon costs C$ 76 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Lisbon.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Lisbon. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes