Book Avis car rentals in Lisbon

Lisbon, Portugal
12 Dec — 19 Dec
Same drop-off
Lisbon, Portugal
Mon 12/12
Noon
Mon 19/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Lisbon

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lisbon

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
3
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I rented a automatic and got a stick shift. The line was long and I waited for more than one hour to get a car. Then the car died in the middle of the trip. A nightmare! Avis has to rent a taxi to take me to the final destination.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn't let me use my online booking from Kayak. They said it needed at least 1h to access their booking in their system (they didn't even try). The employee at the counter asked me several times to cancel my booking with Kayak. As they gave me no choice, I ended up renting another car with them at a more expensive rate. It was truly a bad experience.Reviewed 21 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We were quoted a price, we triple checked that this was the pre-paid final price. We turned in the car a day early and were charged DOUBLE the quoted price - over 400 Euros more!Reviewed 30 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Price is very very high with insurance, almost 90€ a day. That is a rip off I would say. I agreed to that as my time is valued more but id zi as more time I would pick up car from airport for half that priceReviewed 11 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:There was a 2+ hour line to pick-up my pre-booked car. Unacceptable. I ended up going to Hertz.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:I waited 2 hours at the counter waiting for my turn to process my previously made reservation and pick up my car until I finally could not wait any longer (hungry, thirsty, and tired after a long flight) and had to call a relative to pick me up at the airport.Cons:More staff, better customer service, at least a waiting lounge with snacks and water. Or get out of the business and do something else.Reviewed 27 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was great. Difficult to find drop off, as the GPS sent me to a different place. After going around in a circle twice, finally just drove to the terminal and looked for a "rental car" sign. Suggest that all rented GPS have the proper drop off point in the future.Cons:The van advertised said it was big enough for 7 people and their luggage. The van at pickup was fine to seat 7 people, but had almost zero room for luggage. Had to go up a class, and it was nearly twice the price. Wish I had know this upfront.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Last minute, booked 1 hour before collecting. Great value for the model/size.Cons:Felt a little pressured in buying the waiver. rental went from €26 to €67 in the endReviewed 15 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Long waiting line to pick up Hidden charges 3€ per day for automatic toll? Just give a heads up when booking! Long waiting at handing in the car More scratches on the car than was Notes by AvisReviewed 9 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Worst car rental experience everPros:NothingCons:Individual who processed my car return was curt and rude. No one was around when we arrived so I chose a lane for the car and parked. As we were about to unload an attendant ran up and said we had to move over. The area was incredibly cramped and small as is, and I had barely enough clearance to move the car into the lane he wanted me to be in. So I started moving the car carefully, and even though I had enough clearance on either side, he started yelling at me about how to move the car and seemed frustrated that I wasn’t moving more quickly. Since he clearly had strong opinions on my driving skills, I asked if he could move the car instead. He said "No" at first and continued yelling at me for how to maneuver the car. He only obliged after I stopped moving the car, and even so, he continued barking orders at me like unlocking the car more quickly and even criticized HOW I unlocked the car (I used the door handle and he scoffed saying I should push the "unlock" button instead) Mind you there wasn't a mad rush or anything...no one else was there...things weren't crazy and he was just overwhelmed with work. Absolutely NO excuse for his behaviorReviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Staff were courteous and efficientCons:The facilities (underground) were dark and cramped, did not rise to the level of the staffReviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome quality for the price paidPros:We booked in the last minute and the cost turned out to be lower than taking a cab to and from the airport and all thw public transport for the day. Definitely worth it for Lisbon.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lisbon?

Hotel Mundial, Avis car rentals

Address

Hotel Mundial

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 18:00
Thursday16:00 - 18:0009:00 - 13:00
Friday16:00 - 18:0009:00 - 13:00
Tuesday16:00 - 18:0009:00 - 13:00

Phone

+351 21 317 4231

Address

Aeroporto Portela Lisboa

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+351 21 843 5550

Address

Rua Castilho 167 E

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:3014:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:3014:30 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:3014:30 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 12:3014:30 - 18:00
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0008:00 - 12:30

Phone

+351 21 351 4560

Address

Gare Do Oriente

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:3015:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 19:00
Wednesday15:00 - 19:0008:00 - 12:30
Thursday08:00 - 12:3015:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 12:3015:00 - 19:00
Tuesday15:00 - 19:0008:00 - 12:30

Phone

+351 21 895 3915

Address

Rua Castilho NR 167 E

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 19:00
Sunday15:00 - 19:0009:00 - 13:00
Saturday15:00 - 19:0009:00 - 13:00
Wednesday15:00 - 19:0009:00 - 13:00
Thursday15:00 - 19:0009:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 19:00
Tuesday15:00 - 19:0009:00 - 13:00

Phone

+351 213 868 547

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroporto Portela Lisboa

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 145/day

Good deal

C$ 62/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lisbon

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Lisbon for C$ 62 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Lisbon are around 81% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lisbon