Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 1/5
Wed 8/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport

EconomyC$ 26/day
CompactC$ 24/day
IntermediateC$ 34/day
MiniC$ 25/day
Passenger VanC$ 75/day
Compact SUVC$ 27/day
Compact station wagonC$ 35/day
Standard SUVC$ 44/day
Luxury coupeC$ 116/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" were courteous and efficient."(in 779 reviews)
"Great , great price"(in 1870 reviews)
"More staff, better , at least a waiting lounge with snacks and water."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"There was a 2+ hour line to pick-up my pre-booked ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Individual who processed my return was curt and rude."(in 1817 reviews)
"Long waiting line to pick up Hidden charges 3€ per for automatic toll?"(in 173 reviews)
Overall Rating5.9 FairBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
2
10.0
Excellent service, highly recommendReviewed 29 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:There was a 2+ hour line to pick-up my pre-booked car. Unacceptable. I ended up going to Hertz.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:I waited 2 hours at the counter waiting for my turn to process my previously made reservation and pick up my car until I finally could not wait any longer (hungry, thirsty, and tired after a long flight) and had to call a relative to pick me up at the airport.Cons:More staff, better customer service, at least a waiting lounge with snacks and water. Or get out of the business and do something else.Reviewed 27 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was great. Difficult to find drop off, as the GPS sent me to a different place. After going around in a circle twice, finally just drove to the terminal and looked for a "rental car" sign. Suggest that all rented GPS have the proper drop off point in the future.Cons:The van advertised said it was big enough for 7 people and their luggage. The van at pickup was fine to seat 7 people, but had almost zero room for luggage. Had to go up a class, and it was nearly twice the price. Wish I had know this upfront.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Last minute, booked 1 hour before collecting. Great value for the model/size.Cons:Felt a little pressured in buying the waiver. rental went from €26 to €67 in the endReviewed 15 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Long waiting line to pick up Hidden charges 3€ per day for automatic toll? Just give a heads up when booking! Long waiting at handing in the car More scratches on the car than was Notes by AvisReviewed 9 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Worst car rental experience everPros:NothingCons:Individual who processed my car return was curt and rude. No one was around when we arrived so I chose a lane for the car and parked. As we were about to unload an attendant ran up and said we had to move over. The area was incredibly cramped and small as is, and I had barely enough clearance to move the car into the lane he wanted me to be in. So I started moving the car carefully, and even though I had enough clearance on either side, he started yelling at me about how to move the car and seemed frustrated that I wasn’t moving more quickly. Since he clearly had strong opinions on my driving skills, I asked if he could move the car instead. He said "No" at first and continued yelling at me for how to maneuver the car. He only obliged after I stopped moving the car, and even so, he continued barking orders at me like unlocking the car more quickly and even criticized HOW I unlocked the car (I used the door handle and he scoffed saying I should push the "unlock" button instead) Mind you there wasn't a mad rush or anything...no one else was there...things weren't crazy and he was just overwhelmed with work. Absolutely NO excuse for his behaviorReviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Staff were courteous and efficientCons:The facilities (underground) were dark and cramped, did not rise to the level of the staffReviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome quality for the price paidPros:We booked in the last minute and the cost turned out to be lower than taking a cab to and from the airport and all thw public transport for the day. Definitely worth it for Lisbon.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Checkout went smoothlyCons:Took a bit of time to figure out car operation, as there was no manual. And the bumper needed some tape down before we left.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Hertz RentalPros:Note: rental was changed to Hertz during week before rental. Car was clean and in good condition.Cons:Extremely slow pick-up procedure - 40 minutes total required. And no acknowledgement of such by Hertz staff. Drop-off was better, but still slow. Rental locations not clearly signposted. Although clean, car was horrendously underpowered.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experiencePros:Great car, great price.Reviewed 5 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport

Address

Aeroporto Portela Lisboa

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+351 21 843 5550

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport for C$ 45 or less
  • Book your rental car at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport costs C$ 34 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport?

    Compact (Volkswagen Taigo or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport?

    Aeroporto Portela Lisboa is the closest Avis rental location to Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport. The telephone number for this location is +351 21 843 5550.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lisbon Humberto Delgado Airport (LIS)?

    Yes