Book Avis car rentals in Lubbock

Lubbock, TX, United States
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Lubbock, TX, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lubbock

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:Clean car.Cons:Customer service was terrible.Reviewed 21 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed 4 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The easy drop off if I had to pick some thing but I barely cared for that.Cons:I was told that I was going to get a certain type of car. When I showed up they offered me a smaller car. I needed a car with a trunk that’s why I picked the size car than I needed. She said that there was nothing that she could do but if I want to pay $20 extra a day I could upgrade to a Tahoe. I had something for a free upgrade and she refused to do it because she said that there was no stock but yet she was offering me an upgrade. I had to upgrade because the car they gave me could not fit anything since it was not the correct size and turns out the moment I got it, there was a death bottle under the seat and all kinds of other trash in the car. Even though the car was dirty which should be clean especially with Covid they couldn’t give me a different car so I had to deal with a nasty car that smelled like smoke. Overall I don’t think I would ever want to use Avis again. The lady was so rude from the moment I walked in. It definitely made you feel like they did not care for you as a consumer. This is the worst rental place ever, don’t waste your time in try another company that actually cares about your business.Reviewed 19 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They were awesomeReviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Car was great and reliableCons:The employee was condensencing when they became aware of my age (<25)Reviewed 26 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
good experiencePros:the mazda3 was a very nice car to drive...almost new (11K miles)Cons:nothingReviewed 26 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Employees were courteous and very helpful. Great experience, will use Avis in the future.Reviewed 15 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service!Reviewed 3 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed 22 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car had a problem and I had to drive 60 miles because your customer service stated that was what I had to do. I was given a smaller car. When I turned the car in, they attempted to charge me an extra 34 dollars for gas. No explNTion but it took them 15 minutes to get it right and the proper receipt.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lubbock?

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Address

5901 63rd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 785 1272

Good to know

Most popular location

5901 63rd Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Lubbock are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Lubbock.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Lubbock. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes