Book Avis car rentals in Lubbock

Lubbock, TX, United States
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Same drop-off
Lubbock, TX, United States
Tue 4/10
Noon
Tue 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Lubbock

EconomyC$ 116/day
CompactC$ 118/day
IntermediateC$ 121/day
Full-sizeC$ 134/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lubbock

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
1
5
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Make sure to inspect your rental has been cleaned before you leave the facility regardless of the time of day. I picked up a car around midnight and didn’t noticed that there was blood on the window controls and steering wheel until the next morning.Reviewed 23 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experience in Lubbock Tx!!! NO ONE was at the counter when I arrived. I could not get my car. I had to find another car company to get a car. This is unacceptable!!!Reviewed 4 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor service still chargeReviewed 27 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The lady at Avis was awesome very friendly and helpful. Just can’t wait til the rental rates go back to being more reasonableReviewed 7 Apr. 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Car was not available upon arrival.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Bate and switch on insuranceReviewed 24 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Book a rental to be picked up at Lubbock TX airport. Got to the airport and AVIS said it’s on a different location. Told AVIS employee if I can get the car at the airport and she said I have to pay $200 more. Ask if I they can take me to the other location. She said they stop doing that because of COVId. Ended up getting UBER to go to the other location. Not a great experince!Reviewed 5 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was beyond helpful. We were stranded and y’all were more than accommodating to our needs. We really appreciate everything that you did.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Rented a Toyota Rav Really enjoyed the way it droveReviewed 27 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
I didn't rent akea?Reviewed 11 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
100.00 a day bull shi!Reviewed 11 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
We had a 715 AM flight. There was no one working the Avis receiving area when we dropped off the car. about 10 Avis cars were backed up at the entry, which was blocked off, so we all had to ditch our rental cars there, leave the keys in the visor, and hope they werent stolen.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lubbock?

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Address

5901 63rd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 785 1272

Good to know

Most popular location

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Lubbock at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lubbock