Book Avis car rentals at Lubbock Airport

Lubbock, TX, United States - Lubbock
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Lubbock, TX, United States - Lubbock
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
2
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Horrible experience in Lubbock Tx!!! NO ONE was at the counter when I arrived. I could not get my car. I had to find another car company to get a car. This is unacceptable!!!Reviewed 4 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was beyond helpful. We were stranded and y’all were more than accommodating to our needs. We really appreciate everything that you did.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
We had a 715 AM flight. There was no one working the Avis receiving area when we dropped off the car. about 10 Avis cars were backed up at the entry, which was blocked off, so we all had to ditch our rental cars there, leave the keys in the visor, and hope they werent stolen.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They were awesomeReviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed 4 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed 9 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed 19 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed 22 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lubbock Airport

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Monday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Lubbock Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lubbock Airport