Book Avis car rentals at Lynchburg Preston-Glenn Field Airport

Lynchburg, VA, United States - Preston-Glenn Field
21 Aug — 28 Aug
Same drop-off
Lynchburg, VA, United States - Preston-Glenn Field
Sun 21/8
Noon
Sun 28/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" off were easy"(in 882 reviews)
"The worked and was clean"(in 1870 reviews)
"The was clean and ready for pick up."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The exterior was washed"(in 1817 reviews)
"The interior of the ed."(in 1763 reviews)
"Will not rent from either again!"(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
3
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
It was almost $40 more than renting in Richmond, for exactly the same car.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The Avis staff wasn't expecting my arrival at the reservation time. I had to wait for the agent to come back from the lot and then he had to call around to find my reservation. Similarly, the drop off felt chaotic...I didn't know who to return the car to...and I still haven't received a final invoice to confirm there were no charges.Reviewed 20 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Had an issue dropping off the car because they wouldn't come to the door. Ingot charged an extra $75 to drop off at a different location even though they said I wouldn't be charged anything extra...Reviewed 13 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great! The lady at the counter was super helpful!Reviewed 19 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
THE PRICE WAS GREAT! WE SAVED A LOT OF MONEY .Reviewed 9 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The car was clean and ready for pick upCons:The car wasn't full of gas so they said if I filled it I would be credited. I had to go back because they initially didn't give me the credit.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were easy.Cons:The lady behind the counter at the Lynchburg Airport was less than helpful. She seemed bothered by my questions. She was due any day to have a baby, and it really showed in her attitude. She should not have been at work, she should have been home resting getting ready to have a child.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Horrible Customer Service.Pros:The car worked and was clean.Cons:Lynchburg rental was just as bad. Horrible customer service. Was told I could go to the employee's job for her with checking the car in or I could leave my number and e-mail address and she could get to it later but there might be a late fee. Will not rent from either location again!Reviewed 10 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Mixed bagPros:Recommended a upgrade which I took advantage of. The Maxima was a incredible and comfortable experience for the 6 1/2 hour drive. The car exterior was washed.Cons:The interior of the car was not cleaned. Fingerprints were all over the back seat windows. Food wrappers were present in the car. The car seems to have needed maintenance as well. I was picking up some road noise from the rear axle and I also heard a bang sound when I took left turns coming from the rear as well. I did not feel the car was safe as it needed to be.Reviewed 20 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Easy servicePros:Checked in at Lynchburg. No wait. Quick Service.Cons:Car had cigarette smell.Reviewed 14 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Lynchburg Preston-Glenn Field Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Lynchburg Preston-Glenn Field Airport

350 Terminal Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

350 Terminal Drive

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Monday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 434 239 9826

Address

2018 Lakeside Drive

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Monday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 434 316 7121

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lynchburg Preston-Glenn Field Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Lynchburg Preston-Glenn Field Airport are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lynchburg Preston-Glenn Field Airport