Book Avis car rentals in Madrid

Madrid, Spain
12 Aug — 19 Aug
Madrid, Spain
Thu 12/8
Noon
Thu 19/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Madrid

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
0
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Cons:They don’t have the car I selected, so I have to pay extra for an upgradeReviewed 8 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and affordable!Reviewed 10 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:AssassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasasssssssssssReviewed 21 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The had a car for me. Not the car that I had reserved, but it was a car.Cons:Everything. We had to return our rental 12 days earlier than we had planned due to Trump's shutting down flights from Europe to the US. Instead of getting a discount they charged us an additional $150 for returning the car early. I have sent emails to their office requesting a credit. They have not responded. I will now dispute the charges with my CC company. The entire dealing with the company starting with our arrival after a long flight from the west coast where they added a 65€ charge for prepaid fuel. When I told them that I didn't want that, the agent said that the agreement was already in place and all we had to do was return the vehicle full, with a gas receipt and they would credit the 65€. Given what they did on return, I'm glad I didn't fill it up.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:Price I paid was much MUCH higher then what was originally agreedReviewed 23 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
AVISCons:I purchased the rental through Kayak in advance with insurance and expecting a luxury car... When I arrived at Barcelona they claimed I sill needed their insurance, which was more expensive than the actual rental with original insurance combined. I received the car dirty. The car wifi did not work anywhere. My car window was broken in during my trip and wifi device stolen. Filed police report. They claimed even with not one but two insurances I was responsible. Original charge from Kayak was under $400. Total bill for some cheap car rental was over $1700. I saw similar reviews in other AVIS locations in Europe and was told by friends who had traveled and rented that they do these scams but didn't believe them. I would def not recommend this company and really is making Kayak look badReviewed 8 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and ran wellCons:Could have been less in cost ...why is it never what they quote you?Reviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:I already paid 45$ for the insurance(by your website) and when I arrived at the office we were told to pay more than 50€ PER DAY ! And we had to wait in the office for more than an hour (and there was no point from booking the car online cuz we already waited an hour!) we eventually rented a car from another company. We would like to refund our money.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good location and friendly customer serviceReviewed 16 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience renting at Madrid airportPros:Easy access and drop off at airport Great service, associate was very helpful and mindful of our needsCons:Nothing reallyReviewed 4 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Perfect rental from AVIS ChamartinPros:It was very quick and easy to pick up the car. The car was VW Polo and despite my low expectations, it was perfect in terms of comfort and performance. Dropoff was also very easy. Thank you AVIS!Cons:Everything was very goodReviewed 11 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experiencePros:Car and value were great. Very nice staff.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Madrid?

Estacion De Tren De Chamartin, Avis car rentals

Address

Estacion De Tren De Chamartin

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:00
Friday08:30 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Address

Es De Tren Atocha Ave Cercania

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Address

Madrid Apt T1 & T4 Service

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid Date
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid Date
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid Date
Friday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid Date
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
00:00 - Invalid Date
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Address

Avenida Del Partenon Sin N

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00

Address

Av. De Manoteras 32 Ed Avis

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 23:30
15:00 - 18:00

Phone

+34 913 14 19 81

Good to know

Most popular location

Es De Tren Atocha Ave Cercania

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 72/day

Good deal

C$ 42/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Madrid

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Madrid for C$ 42 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Madrid are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Madrid

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Madrid costs C$ 72 per day.

  • Mini (Fiat 500 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Madrid.

  • Avis has 5 rental locations in Madrid. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes