Search
Deals
Reviews
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Medellín Enrique Olaya Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 24/7
Wed 31/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Medellín Enrique Olaya Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 17028 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2473
860
111
520
89
0
2749
2.0
Booked a car through kayak, got to the Avis location at the Mesa Airport and they told me they had 0 cars available. Guy behind the counter couldn’t care less it was 8pm, I had no car, just gave me a pamphlet on how to get a refund. How is this possible? I had reserved the car hours in advanced with a confirmation. Absolutely ridiculous. Had to spend $60 to uber home because “airport fees” as the uber driver described and I lived less than 10 miles away and still had to find another rental car. Ended up renting with Turo. Even with the fees, overall better experience.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
People make a company. Thanks Denise.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Didn’t have the car type that I confirmed several months ago.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I was not told ahead of time they would be running a credit check and I was not allowed to rent a car because I do not have the best credit. This has never happened to me with the many other rental companies I’ve used. I will never use Avis again. I was embarrassed in front of a room full of people, and my trips plans weee ruined. Never ever again.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Kayak and Expedia: talk with Avis and find a way to not take reservations when there are no cars available. I learned this when I arrived at the counter, which caused a great deal of inconvenience. I wasted a lot of time, and time is the only thing I can't recover. If you don't solve this, you'll lose me as a customer, and probably many other people.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to wait in a long line for over a half hour because Avis only had one person working at the counter. The other car companies had no lines and had multiple people working at their counters. But beyond that I was very happy with the car I rented and the ease of picking it up and dropping it offReviewed 15 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Would definitely not recommend the Avis at Circus Circus. Despite reserving the car ahead of time, when we arrived at the desk we were told they were sold out for the day, there was “nothing they could do” and this “happens all the time.” Was forced to move my reservation to an Avis at another hotel, where it cost double what I reserved the car for and was given a Chevy Malibu instead of the SUV I reserved. Terrible customer service and highly inconvenient.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty quick and smooth rental experienceReviewed 15 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst experience of my life for several reasons: I saw the prices in Canadian dollars on the website and chose accordingly, but on the delivery day, He told I had to pay in US dollars. On the delivery day, there was no explanation given about the extra charge for not refueling, and we returned the car with a half tank of gas. You charged us two and a half times the amount. The service quality is very poor. As a result, I am currently pursuing this issue with the management and will see it through to the end if my money damages are not reimbursed.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Communication towards me the customer with our having to read 50 pages of documents? Got charged the fuel surcharge not knowing about filling the vehicle in the same state you are returning to even though it was just out of the radius what a Crock of SH!!.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service!!!Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The 12-person Ford Transit van perfectly met all our family's needs. The pickup and drop-off experience, working with Jamie & Shawn was simple, pleasant, positive.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Medellín Enrique Olaya Airport

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Medellín Enrique Olaya Airport (EOH)?

    No (According to our data)