Book Avis car rentals in Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI, United States
6 Oct — 13 Oct
Same drop-off
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Thu 6/10
Noon
Thu 13/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Milwaukee

EconomyC$ 81/day
CompactC$ 81/day
IntermediateC$ 84/day
StandardC$ 97/day
Full-sizeC$ 88/day
PremiumC$ 126/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 112/day
Standard SUVC$ 126/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milwaukee

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
5
2
3
3
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Thank you, I usually wait until I am near the airport before getting fuel. There was no gas station near the airport so I brought the car without filling it up. You might want to mention that when someone picks up the car.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I got a great car, could've been a tad cheaper, but excellent service otherwiseReviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Tis & also her one colleague at the Milwaukee Airport Avis counter are the best. Cheerful, courteous, knowlegeable and helpful. Tia made the car pickup super ez and fun. Our thanks to her.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Employees at Avis in Milwaukee are very nice.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to make an hour of calls to the delivery spot from downtown to switch to the airport. Tried signing up with the app, and didn't see any in-person options for rescheduling/switching airports. Would have preferred to be able to see the various alternativesReviewed 14 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We arrived from our flight early so we picked up our rental early by 30 minutes and they tried to asses us an additional $75 … Avis should be more understanding with situations like thiReviewed 30 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup and drop off were easy. Rental facility is at the airport, so there was no need to ride a shuttle.Reviewed 20 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They ran out of cars. Will not be renting from them again.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I canceled my reservation because there was a line of 30 people trying to get cars at the same timeReviewed 5 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Stood in line for over an hour to get a car. Car was not clean on the outside. Inflation pressure warning was on. Return was easy.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I reserved by vehicle for 12pm noon and arrived at 12:05pm to find the location closed. Kayak didn't give me any notification that I would have to arrive earlier than noon if I expected to get a car. It caused a huge logistical headache for my trip and I won't be booking cars through Kayak again.Reviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!Cons:Nothing reallyReviewed 17 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Milwaukee?

5300 South Howell Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Address

603 North 4th Street

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 414 276 4122

Good to know

Most popular location

5300 South Howell Avenue

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Milwaukee

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Milwaukee at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Milwaukee