Book Avis car rentals in Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milwaukee

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I reserved by vehicle for 12pm noon and arrived at 12:05pm to find the location closed. Kayak didn't give me any notification that I would have to arrive earlier than noon if I expected to get a car. It caused a huge logistical headache for my trip and I won't be booking cars through Kayak again.Reviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
one way rentalPros:Very clean, well kept vehicleCons:The service at the rental counter in Milwaukee was horrible. I was in line for 1:15 waiting to check outReviewed 20 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:SadReviewed 5 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Customer service!Pros:Everybody was so helpful and friendly!Reviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great store with friendly employeesCons:Location is ok but not greatReviewed 22 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Early morning dropoff issuesCons:I was very confused about how to do the drop off at 5:30am at the airport. No clear instructions or help available.Reviewed 7 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Really nice brand new vanPros:The van we rented was brand new, only 77 miles, with the dvd system. It was very nice and well worth the money for use for traveling with two teenagers! This was my first time using Kayak and it was very easy. I will use it again.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
friendly agent. gas ripoffPros:nice guy at dropoffCons:charged the most money i've ever seen for gas fill up ($180 for a sedan)Reviewed 9 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Business Ethics QuestionablePros:Long line upon arrival. Discovered due to "upgrade" of the vehicle so the sales agent could pitch various features for extra charges. I will not use Avis again.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!Cons:Nothing reallyReviewed 17 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Fraudulent fuel chargePros:Car was niceCons:Returned car after filling up with fuel. Later billed approximately $50 fueling fee. Working on contesting, but told needed date and time information of when I filled it up. Warning to others, take a picture of your fuel gauge and odometer when you turn in your car!Reviewed 25 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Car had 33K mi on it and a loud whirring sound in back the whole time.Reviewed 5 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Milwaukee?

5300 South Howell Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Address

603 North 4th Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 414 276 4122

Good to know

Most popular location

5300 South Howell Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 153/day

Good deal

C$ 76/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Milwaukee

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Milwaukee for C$ 76 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Milwaukee are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Milwaukee

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Milwaukee costs C$ 153 per day.

  • Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Milwaukee.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Milwaukee. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes