Book Avis car rentals in Montego Bay

Montego Bay, Jamaica
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Montego Bay

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Will go here all the timePros:Nice carCons:NothingReviewed 5 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
No Cars AvailableCons:Upon arrival, we were informed that Avis had no cars available. The staff was helpful given the circumstances but ultimately we had to wait 2 hours for a car. Management clearly did not care about its obligations to its customers and had either failed to assure cars were ready or outright failed to purchase enough cars to cover its rental obligations. We rented with Avis to avoid such circumstances, however, many travelers with the local rental companies were off while we were literally stuck waiting. Ultimately unacceptable.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:I like that I got a car to rent, but the car I reserved, I did not receiveCons:The car I received was in need of servicing as you smell the oil burning. The bonnet opened three times while driving, that was not good. Happily I was notified by other road users.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Service was excellent. Car was ready and waitingCons:Car had mechanical issuesReviewed 22 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Unfriendly and unreliableReviewed 28 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I received good serviceCons:Everything was greatReviewed 26 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not honor my reservation.Pros:NothingCons:I made a reservation for a car. Prior to my flight taking off and several hours before my car pickup time, I called to give a heads up that my flight may land slightly late, but I was still very much interested in the car I had reserved. The employee I spoke with assured me that there would be no problem and that as long as I arrived before they closed for the evening, there would be a car ready. However, when I landed I was shocked to find out that they somehow no longer had any cars left, nor would they have anymore for the rest of the day. I mentioned that I spoke directly with someone in their Montego Bay airport location, and they seemed to have no idea what I was talking about. Thankfully, I know my way around the island pretty well and was able to get another car elsewhere. Needless to say, I will never trust AVIS again and will avoid renting with them whenever possible.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Did not have the size vehicle requested.... Web site need updatingPros:Agents were nice and very helpful. They made it betterCons:Promising a vehicle that they do not carry... 15seater....Reviewed 24 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Montego Bay RentalPros:The quickness & efficiencyCons:The priceReviewed 14 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and efficientReviewed 6 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Montego Bay?

Sangster Airport, Avis car rentals

Address

Sangster Airport

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 876 952 0762

Good to know

Most popular location

Sangster Airport

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 59/day

Good deal

C$ 57/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Montego Bay

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Montego Bay for C$ 57 or less
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Montego Bay are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Montego Bay

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Montego Bay costs C$ 59 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Montego Bay.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Montego Bay. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes