Book Avis car rentals in Murrieta

Murrieta, CA, United States
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Same drop-off
Murrieta, CA, United States
Thu 30/6
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Murrieta

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
0
1
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:yes quick response No waitingCons:Cleanliness of the vehicle, windows and interior where dirty' also car head No GasReviewed 12 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:They took my insurance deposit out of account and i havent received it back,and that was a week agoReviewed 21 Aug. 2020
review fromcheapflights
9.6
Cons:A little hard to find, but great staff quick check in and outReviewed 29 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car we reserved was not available. But we were provided with a significant upgrade at no extra cost. The sales person was very accommodating! Very pleasant person!Reviewed 19 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst expirence with a rental car agency everCons:I reserved a premium car (Impala) however when I got to the office they did not have the car I reserved. I had even had a confirmation of the rental but the had no other cars except a Jeep which could not even hold over 2 small suitcases in the back. Both agents claimed to be the supervisor and when a 3rd employee showed up she said everybody in the office was a supervisor. Receiving a confirmation made no difference to them. All 3 employees were rude and obnoxious and had attitudes. Not even a sorry from them. Cost me and family and extra hour and a half to locate another car rental and Enterprise took wonderful care of us in 10 minutes we were on our way. Never again will Avis ever get our family's business.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Office Closes at Noon on Sunday, no one told meCons:The office closes at noon and nothing in my emails from Avis told me so. I only discovered it while driving there. Called to tell them I would be ~5 minutes late and they would not wait. I got there and the place was locked up but they were still inside, and refused to help me.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was super easyReviewed 6 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Car still had trash in itReviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:the price!!Cons:was all good.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great quick friendly service.Reviewed 3 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experiencePros:The girl who helped me at drop-off was also nice and helped me sort out a rate issue very efficiently and without a fuss (the automated system wanted to charge me twice the quoted rate - once the issue was resolved my rate was actually slightly less than the quote). The location was convenient and I appreciate Avis having lots of locations in the smaller places, making a one-way rental much more feasible.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Epic Rental FailPros:There is nothing to like when you don't have a car for my reservation. You do ONE thing, rent cars, and you couldn't even do that. Fail.Cons:BOTH locations in the town (Murrieta/Temecula, CA) could not accommodate a reserved car. Excuse, WE ran out of cars. Yes, just like the Seinfeld episode. As I sat and watched people return cars I was flabbergasted that the clerk at the counter WOULD not offer to make it right. She said she had an SUV but it would be full price. Every other rental company that I've dealt with over the last 30+ years has always offered to upgrade the vehicle if the one reserved is not available. I even offered to pay double my reserved rate for the SUV and was turned down. Which is good I suppose because I will never spend another dime with AVIS.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Murrieta?

25125 Madison Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

25125 Madison Avenue

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 951 304 7060

Good to know

Most popular location

25125 Madison Avenue

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Murrieta

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Murrieta are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Murrieta