Book Avis car rentals at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 28/2
Wed 6/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

"The and clean when we picked it up"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Could not get the at all."(in 1817 reviews)
"The never came."(in 1817 reviews)
"Arrived in Delhi and my rental was nowhere to be found."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating2.3 PoorBased on 5 reviews
Cleanliness
2.4
Comfort
2.8
Overall
2.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
2.0
Value for money
2.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
Cons:I never got the rental car. There was no counter or way for me to get in touch with the rental company or team. The one number that was provided was not working and no one answered.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:There is no Avis booth in Delhi airport and there is no proper contact information provided. I spent one and half hour to get the car to pick us from airport.Cons:Proper information if we book a self driving car.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Cons:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I want honesty. AVIS advertise that their location is in terminal but it's not. A man shows up after 2 hrs based on a call u make after you land to take you to an office 20 mins away and makes you pay for the car he came in to pick you up. AVIS in Delhi airport is a SCAMCons:Start with being honest about what you are doing and then we can discuss methods of improvementReviewed 13 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Could not get the car at all. No one answered my calls and. i lost my time as i have to book another vehicle at d last moment.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There is not AVIS on airportReviewed 8 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Hidden detailsPros:The car was nice and clean when we picked it up.Cons:When you rent the car, the confirmation says that you pick it up at the airport terminal. There is no desk for their rentals, so we had to call and wait 30 mins for someone to pick us up from the airport, then take us 20 mins back to their office to sign paperwork. Then when we had to drop the car, the person that was supposed to meet us at the airport was late.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHINGCons:The car never came. Nobody was present at the pick-up. After calling up the company myself over six hours, they offered a downgrade which also never showed upReviewed 31 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
THERE ISNT ANY AVIS AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN ROBBED.Cons:THERE ISNT ANY AVIS COUNTER AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN MADE A FOOL OF AND ROBBED. I HAD TO FIND ANOTHER CAR AFTER SEARCHING FOR 1 HOUR.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport

Address

Airline and Flight Details Mandatory

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+91 124 472 4850

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport for C$ 60 or less
  • Book your rental car at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport costs C$ 99 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport?

    Luxury (Class Luxury Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport?

    Airline and Flight Details Mandatory is the closest Avis rental location to New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +91 124 472 4850.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport (DEL)?

    Yes