Book Avis car rentals at Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport

New Delhi, India - Indira Gandhi Intl
30 Jun — 7 Jul
New Delhi, India - Indira Gandhi Intl
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The and clean when we picked it up"(in 1902 reviews)
"The was nice and clean when we picked it up"(in 1870 reviews)
"The was nice and clean when we picked it up"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Could not get the at all."(in 1817 reviews)
"Could not get the at all."(in 1763 reviews)
"Could not get the at all."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating2.6 MediocreBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
2.6
Comfort
2.6
Overall
2.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
2.6
Value for money
2.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Cons:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There is not AVIS on airportReviewed 8 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Hidden detailsPros:The car was nice and clean when we picked it up.Cons:When you rent the car, the confirmation says that you pick it up at the airport terminal. There is no desk for their rentals, so we had to call and wait 30 mins for someone to pick us up from the airport, then take us 20 mins back to their office to sign paperwork. Then when we had to drop the car, the person that was supposed to meet us at the airport was late.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHINGCons:The car never came. Nobody was present at the pick-up. After calling up the company myself over six hours, they offered a downgrade which also never showed upReviewed 31 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I never got the rental car. There was no counter or way for me to get in touch with the rental company or team. The one number that was provided was not working and no one answered.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
THERE ISNT ANY AVIS AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN ROBBED.Cons:THERE ISNT ANY AVIS COUNTER AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN MADE A FOOL OF AND ROBBED. I HAD TO FIND ANOTHER CAR AFTER SEARCHING FOR 1 HOUR.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Could not get the car at all. No one answered my calls and. i lost my time as i have to book another vehicle at d last moment.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I want honesty. AVIS advertise that their location is in terminal but it's not. A man shows up after 2 hrs based on a call u make after you land to take you to an office 20 mins away and makes you pay for the car he came in to pick you up. AVIS in Delhi airport is a SCAMCons:Start with being honest about what you are doing and then we can discuss methods of improvementReviewed 13 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:There is no Avis booth in Delhi airport and there is no proper contact information provided. I spent one and half hour to get the car to pick us from airport.Cons:Proper information if we book a self driving car.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experienceCons:Arrived in Delhi and my rental car was nowhere to be found. Have rented with Avis many times before and never experienced this type of complete lack of customer service.Reviewed 19 Feb. 2019
review fromcheapflights

Avis car rentals near Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport

Airline & Flight No. Mandatory, Avis car rentals

Address

Airline & Flight No. Mandatory

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+91 124 472 4850

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport for C$ 32 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport costs C$ 74 per day.

  • Standard (Ford Explorer or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport.

  • Airline & Flight No. Mandatory is the closest Avis rental location to Delhi Indira Gandhi Airport. The telephone number for this location is +91 124 472 4850.

  • Yes