Book Avis car rentals in Nice

Nice, France
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Nice, France
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Nice

C$ 35/dayEconomy
C$ 38/dayCompact
C$ 42/dayIntermediate
C$ 81/dayMinivan
C$ 31/dayMini
C$ 82/dayPremium
C$ 90/dayPassenger Van
C$ 40/daySupplier choice
C$ 74/dayCompact SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Nice

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
2
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Read the (very) small printPros:The courtesy of the desk staffCons:Everything else. I was travelling with my wife who was to be a named driver, lost my wallet in transit and so lost my drivers licence. It seemed simple to then change the booking to her details but as we had prepaid it was impossible to do so on the 'system'. The desk staff then tried to arrange a short-term rental while we waited for my wallet but were over-ruled by the 'system' that refused to give the rate they had offered. Finally, we found a nearby firm who gave us the same period of rental for 1/3rd of the price of our original Kayak booking. Moral of the story - don't lose your wallet and don't book car hire through Kayak - shop around.Reviewed 26 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
All very smooth - too many upselll options at pickupPros:Car Pickup overall Drop off speedCons:Tried to upsell too much at pickup Insurance cover poor and extra insurance very highReviewed 16 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Quick and easyPros:Good value and quick service.Reviewed 24 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Half the price of airport location rentalPros:Much better pricing than airport location. Quick service.Cons:We arrived an hour before closing and our car type was not available. Getting in/out of this location can be difficult because the facility is an office with a driveway.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Helpful pickup staff, easy and fast drop offCons:Wait at pickup was extremely long, over an hour. Unable to reach rental desk by phone, always redirected to general number.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
BAIT AND SWITCHCons:This was a bait-and-switch scam. Avis and Kayak are pointing fingers at each other , Avis claiming Kayak software is to blame and Kayak trying to blame Car Rentals.com, and Car Rentals.com refusing to correspond with us. The bottom line is that you scammed us for hundreds of dollars. And despite one or two emails from Kayak in response to our complaint, now Kayak is also ignoring us.Reviewed 31 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Picking up the car at the Nice airport was unnecessarily long. The process took 2 HOURS! Are you insane! The lines were long, the process slow. You need to change the process. I won’t fly into Nice again!Reviewed 16 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was rude / unprofessional and the rental car was more expensive than my reservation. Bottom line is I paid a higher price. The explanation of the staff was ridiculous / absolute joke. She even suggested to go to another rental place to see if I could get a better offer.Cons:Being trustful and renting me the car as per the agreement.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Upsell inscrupulousCons:Had a Mercedes lined up for $500 over four days and was told we could get a van for much less with much more room. Took 15 minutes to switch the reservation around, and only at the end was I told that it was almost $290 more, despite the agents assurance it would be less.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
avis Nice very nice great!Pros:excellent organization pick-up and return of cars by avis rental cars in Nice FranceReviewed 27 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was great and the drop off lady was wonderful.Cons:The lady in Nice for Avis told us that the insurance we bought through you wasn’t adequate and made us very uncomfortable about any scratches, dents, dings would not be covered. So we felt you told and sold us one thing and they aren’t involved and in agreement. Put a damper on that pick up.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Bait and switch. I ordered a Mercedes C class and at the counter they wanted to charge me 3-4 times more for that car.Reviewed 20 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Nice?

Gare Sncf Avenue Tiers, Avis car rentals

Address

Gare Sncf Avenue Tiers

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 16:00

Phone

+33 4 89 01 50 75

Address

Aeroport Nice Cote D'azur

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 21:00
Sunday09:00 - 21:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 32

Address

Place Massena

Hours

Monday13:00 - 16:0010:00 - 12:00
Thursday13:00 - 16:0010:00 - 12:00
Friday13:00 - 16:0010:00 - 12:00
Saturday13:00 - 16:0010:00 - 12:00
Sunday13:00 - 16:0010:00 - 12:00

Phone

+33 4 93 80 63 52

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroport Nice Cote D'azur

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 49/day

Good deal

C$ 42/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Nice

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Nice for C$ 42 or less
  • Book your rental car from Nice in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Nice are around -6% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Nice

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Nice costs C$ 49 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Nice.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Nice. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes