Book Avis car rentals at Panama City NW Florida Beaches

Panama City, FL, United States - NW Florida Beaches
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Panama City, FL, United States - NW Florida Beaches
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Fast and easy pickup and off."(in 882 reviews)
" suited my basic needs"(in 1870 reviews)
" suited my basic needs"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"!"(in 1763 reviews)
"But the like the person before us was smoking pot and cigarettes."(in 116 reviews)
"But the smelled like the person before us was smoking pot and cigarettes."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
2
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Convenient, Nice car choice (Nissan)Reviewed 11 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Overcharged and poor customer servicePros:Car suited my basic needs.Cons:I believe that I was overcharged. Avia charged me $30 per day plus $15 a day for other fees and taxes There is no State tax in Florida. I probaby won't rent from Avia again. KimReviewed 3 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very Quick and EasyReviewed 24 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Fast and easy pickup and drop offCons:The vehicle could have been a little cleanerReviewed 17 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pick up and drop off were smooth and easy. The rental car lot at this location was easy to use. When Avis could not provide the vehicle I had reserved they matched the price for a larger vehicle (after being asked to.)Cons:The desk agents presentation. When she quoted me the price for the company provided insurance policy I declined indicating I was aware my regular auto insurance covered me in this rental car. She responded by asking me in a threatening tone “even in a 12 passenger van?” The answer is yes even in a 12 passenger van as I had stated. Even though I had declined the unnecessary insurance she had tried to sell me she still tried to intimidate me in to purchasing it when I didn’t need it.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:First of all, this was a bait and switch situation. The car I ordered was not available but had another just like it but for 28.00 more a day. Had no choice. But the car smelled like the person before us was smoking pot and cigarettes. Car was not clean! Poor service all around.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Late arriving flightsPros:The staff member was friendly and efficient at pick-up and drop-off. The car was very nice for the size.Cons:I was flying in from Houston and my flight was delayed until 11:30 p.m. arrival, which would cause me to arrive after the closing time for the ECP Avis location. I called the main customer service number for Avis and tried to get a phone number for the Panama City Airport location. Their customer service number was only available until 5 p.m. I called the main number back and asked if the ECP location would wait for me to arrive because I had no way to get from the airport to Defuniak Springs that night. They told me no, so I cancelled the car reservation. Meanwhile, United brought a plane in and was able to get us to the ECP airport before closing. My husband called and got me a new reservation for a car rental at Avis; however, I think I had to pay a few dollars more and received a smaller car. When I picked up the car, the attendant told me that she has to stay at the location until the last flight comes in that night. That would have been so helpful to know that and I would not have been in a panic about being stuck at that small airport in the country.Reviewed 4 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing! They called me the afternoon prior to my business trip to tell me that they weren’t going to have a car for me.Cons:Everything! The least they could have sone was provide more than 24 hour notice so that we could come up with a backup plan.Reviewed 19 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice car,Cons:The tire pressure gauge did not work properly.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:easy processCons:I was talked into an upgrade and it made it sound like it was of no extra charge. I was then charged for the upgrade making my price way higher than I was comfortable with.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Way to go PC AvisPros:I loved the lady who helped us in Panama City at the NW Florida Regional Airport. She was very kind and helpful.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful.Cons:I would have chosen differently had I known that I would have a beetle instead of the Kia. Changing was painless however.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Panama City NW Florida Beaches

6300 West Bay Parkway, Avis car rentals

Address

6300 West Bay Parkway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 769 1411

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches for C$ 47 or less
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches costs C$ 34 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches.

  • 6300 West Bay Parkway is the closest Avis rental location to Panama City NW Florida Beaches. The telephone number for this location is +1 850 769 1411.

  • Yes