Book Avis car rentals in Prague

Prague, PR, Czech Republic
10 Aug — 17 Aug
Prague, PR, Czech Republic
Tue 10/8
Noon
Tue 17/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Prague

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very easy and fast check-inReviewed 2 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cancelled without notice me. So bad...Pros:Cancelled without notice me. So bad...Reviewed 13 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Vehicle not availableCons:They didn't have requested vehicle and nothing similar to itReviewed 26 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The pick up location was good and the people were friendly.Cons:We had reserved an SUV and when we picked up the car they said we had been upgraded. As it turns out we were downgraded to VW Golf. We were barely got our luggage in the trunk. The car was OK but not the type we had reserved. They said it had GPS at no charge. Then the car came and did not have GPS so they put in one, then tried to charge us when we checked in the car. I knew there was a drop off fee but then the "upgraded car" just happened to be a Hungarian registered car which we did not notice because we were trying to cram all the luggage in. We were dropping the car off in Hungary from Prague. 300 Euro drop off to take a car back for them. Not a good experience in Prague. I believe we were overcharged based on my original rental reservation which seems to be a common complaint in your other reviews. Kayak should make some adjustments.Reviewed 31 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Europe trip 2017Pros:Friendly, helpful, fast service.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:At time of drop off I complained about the GPS not working and he said sorry, but I cant do anything about that. I rented in Vienna and returned to Prague and since it was in another country he could not help me. I replied but it is still Avis and he said I would have to call. I believe that the GPS was not update with road changes. It got us lost twice and took us downtown instead of to the airport. I had to use Google maps on my phone for the correct directions. I am asking for a refund on the cost of the GPS!Reviewed 20 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental in Czechia!Pros:Free upgrade to great car with lots of modconsReviewed 11 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Given an upgrade to compensate for the high one waPros:Good upgraded car with built in gps. I was very happyCons:Hydraulic hand brake was a very unwelcomed part of this car. It cut out at the worst timeReviewed 28 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Very vad experiencePros:NothingCons:At time of the dropp off the supervisor of avis offixe was very bad and impolite and his behaveiour was a shame.Reviewed 25 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I suppose to get Mercedes car but they changed it to Skoda. !!Reviewed 22 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I got a free upgrade, and loved it!Cons:The upgrade makes the insurance cost higher, and the build in GPS is a bit outdatedReviewed 8 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Was great except we didnt want a car that bigPros:Everything was great, smooth and on time. We were 4 and we needed a big car, but not a huge Van. But anyway it was very comfortable and those who sat behind were able to stretch their legs so it was great.Reviewed 2 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Prague?

Airport Ruzyne, Avis car rentals

Address

Airport Ruzyne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:30 - 20:00
Thursday09:30 - 20:00
Friday09:30 - 20:00
Sunday12:00 - 20:00

Phone

+420 235 362 420

Address

Klimentska 46

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+420 221 851 225

Good to know

Most popular location

Airport Ruzyne

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 108/day

Good deal

C$ 77/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Prague

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Prague for C$ 77 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Prague are around 64% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Prague

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Prague costs C$ 108 per day.

  • Intermediate (Audi A3 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Prague.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Prague. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes