Book Avis car rentals at Sacramento Intl Airport

Sacramento, CA, United States - Sacramento Intl
8 Jul — 15 Jul
Same drop-off
Sacramento, CA, United States - Sacramento Intl
Fri 8/7
Noon
Fri 15/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Sacramento Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 60/dayEconomy
C$ 63/dayCompact
C$ 71/dayIntermediate
C$ 75/dayStandard
C$ 75/dayFull-size
C$ 80/dayPremium
C$ 115/dayLuxury
C$ 86/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 98/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
2
5
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The rental car we requested was not available, so the Avis in Sacramento gave us a different model. After a few hours of driving, the oil light came on. We stopped and discovered that the dip stick had not been secured and the engine had been spewed all over the engine. We then went to a roadside mechanic who informed us the engine was almost completely out of oil. This occured directly before we were driving down the Pacific Coast Highway around Big Sur, California. If the engine light had alerted us 20 minutes later that the engine was almost out of oil, we wouldve been stranded along the coast without cell service in an extremely remote location. Completely unacceptable.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They gave us one price on the website then when we checked out at the end of our trip it was more than double. This is not right and a mega scam will never use you guys again.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re easyCons:Car had some melted chocolate on drivers seat. Could have been cleaner.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff, vehicleCons:At Sacramento airport, they did not honor the amount I had with online reservation. I have $11.00 something on insurance and they sid they have their own insurance at $ 17.00 so I have to get their higher insurance.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I mistakenly reserved a car in SAC rather than SAL. The Avis lady was very nice in SAL giving me a new rental at a reasonable price and cancelling my SAC reservation. But Kayak nevertheless charged me a $50 fee for not cancelling the SAC reservation. When I called Avis they said they could not do anything about it because it was a Kayak charge. I don’t know how to contact Kayak other than this.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Nice carCons:Nothing. Everything was greatReviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was very friendly picking up at Sacramento Intl Airport, not so much at the dropoff in PhoenixCons:Car had an odor to it like someone had smoked a pipe or cigar in it.Reviewed 3 May 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I had a reservation but when I arrived at the counter it took 40 minutes to get to a counter attenant, they took 10 minutes to get my paper work, then I had to wait 20 more minutes for the car - more than 1 hour to get a car - UNACCEPTABLE.Reviewed 14 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The carCons:A receipt after drop offReviewed 11 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was very clean and comfortable.Cons:Staff at the pick up counter was rude and not helpful at all. I had to wait because they did not have a car available. They first asked me if a specific car would be ok, not telling me it was a lower category vehicle (I had to ask if it was the same category).Reviewed 21 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Poor serviceCons:Lady at counter was rude and basically told me if I didn’t buy additional coverage they would be coming after me for any damages. Very pushy and felt like I was being sold by a used car salesman. Will not be renting from Avis again.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
AVIS one way rentalPros:Attendant was very courteous. Presented me with alternate options as my initial reservation didn’t work.Cons:The fact that I was not informed that my drop-off destination Would be closed for the day. Hence the alternate options. But the cheapest option was $75-80 more than my original reservation. I opted for Uber.Reviewed 13 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Sacramento Intl Airport

6520 Mcnair Circle, Avis car rentals

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Sacramento Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport