Book Avis car rentals in San Antonio

San Antonio, TX, United States
8 Aug — 15 Aug
San Antonio, TX, United States
Sun 8/8
Noon
Sun 15/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in San Antonio

C$ 111/dayEconomy
C$ 95/dayCompact
C$ 117/dayIntermediate
C$ 112/dayStandard
C$ 121/dayFull-size
C$ 145/dayPremium
C$ 133/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 142/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Antonio

Overall Rating6.1 GoodBased on 72 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.1
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
30
8
16
18
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
First TimePros:I liked the fact that it was easy to switch the car of my choosing since first I was supossed to get a Ford fiesta but I ended up getting a nissan RogueCons:I didnt like the fact that the car I was supossed to get a ford fiesta, was changed fora yaris which is smaller. I thought the fiesta was going to be the sedan, not a hatchback Another point I didnt like is the fact that when offered the option for the Gas refill I was not explained that it will cover for the full gas tank and I thought that it will only be applied in case I deliverd the car with the gas empty so since I didnt knowand I was not properly explained I delievered the car with the tank full and still charged 27 for the gas refillReviewed 15 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pickup and returnCons:window does not work, engine has funny noiseReviewed 16 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Rental was double what was quotedReviewed 11 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Not the expected locationCons:When I took the airport shuttle to the AVIS rental, they told me that it was a different location (but also close to the airport that was not served by the shuttle) and that I would have to take a taxi to rent from there. So, I had to rent at the higher price.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Gas fillup feesPros:Good morning the rental and dropoff were fine. Good communication and everything was explained.Cons:There was a fillup fee posted and the final fillup fee is excessive and not based on what was posted. I have used other services and this was an excessive and arbitrary charge. I would like someone to contact me and discuss this. Tony Woodin 4692431342Reviewed 23 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:The counter was extremely slow, and unprofessional.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Never on linePros:NothingCons:I went on line to find the best deal for my buck. Wrong ! I needed a 12 passage van fir my trip to Colorado. I thought I had found the deal through kayak so I booked it. When I went to pick up my van I was not given the price I was promised. The owner Mr. Lebo told me he was not going to honor kayak. I had to call kayak. Which I did. It fell on deaf ear. Never again will I shop at avis or kayak. Suggestions call a week before to your rental reservation to make sure you are going to get the deal you were promised. The world is taking advantage of us thru the Internet. Beware !!!! LET NOT LET US BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF. WE ARE SMARTER !!!WE NEED TO EXPOSE THEM BY PUTTING THEM ON BLAST!!!!!Reviewed 30 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible and lies.Pros:Nothing at all.Cons:Air bag cover was ripped, vehicle broke down. Called Avis to report it and was told someone was on the way. One hour and twenty minutes later they arrived. In the mean time, this caused the rental contract to be late. They charged me a late fee on top of another insurance fee. The counter representative lied and gave me a phone number to call. The customer represenative actual told me (It is not our fault the vehicle broke down, so why should Avis be respondsible for it). I have never been treat like this and will be taking my personal and professional business to another rental company.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Despite the lack of inventory because of Harvey they were very accommodatingCons:Fast and easy. Thanks avisReviewed 10 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Car rentalPros:It was cheapCons:The cruise control didn't workReviewed 4 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Reservation didn mean anythingCons:Waited 30 minutes to receive a rental and it was dirty on the outside.Reviewed 5 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Had to cancel the rental because of not accept my debit cardReviewed 4 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in San Antonio?

9559 Airport Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

9559 Airport Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

328 East Crockett Street - Suite 342

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 224 7097

Address

9703 I-35 North - Suite 105

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Address

3142 Southeast Military Drive

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 359 1829

Address

6535 Bandera Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 680 1651

Address

166 North Loop 1604 East - Suite 102

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 494 1374

Address

6703 West Loop 1604 North

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 399 2286

Address

1503 SW Loop 410 - Suite 114

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 520 5836

Good to know

Most popular location

9559 Airport Blvd

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • Book your rental car from San Antonio in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in San Antonio are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Mini (Class Minivan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in San Antonio.

  • Avis has 8 rental locations in San Antonio. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes