Book Avis car rentals in San Antonio

San Antonio, TX, United States
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
San Antonio, TX, United States
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in San Antonio

EconomyC$ 70/day
CompactC$ 70/day
IntermediateC$ 71/day
StandardC$ 72/day
Full-sizeC$ 61/day
MinivanC$ 131/day
PremiumC$ 132/day
LuxuryC$ 140/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 83/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Antonio

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 152 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
39
13
16
19
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
NothingReviewed 22 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The counter people were extremely slow. When people get to the airport they want to get on their way to get to appointments or to visit family or whatever they have planned. I waited an hour to get my car. Meanwhile I look at other lines of car rental places and they served 2 to 3 times more people in the same amount of time. In the world of getting things fast this company failed miserably.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Multiple hours of waiting in lines until I finally walked away and demanded to cancel. No excuse for the terrible service. Stay away!!Reviewed 8 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Good space for 5 people. The gas mileage was good. The lane departure warning and blind spot warning systems were very helpful. It would be great if the car has a GPS on screen. I used my phone but it was not convenient.Reviewed 4 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service reps were all very nice and explained everything properly. Since office was closed on Memorial Day, I had to pay for an extra day, but everything else was cool.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
This was my first time using Avis and it was the best rental car experience I’ve ever had. Highly recommend the location I used in San Antonio. It was a short walk from my River Walk hotel (near the Alamo) and the staff were great!Reviewed 18 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We picked our car up in San Antonio and dropped it off in Dallas. It was reasonable and easy. I have no complaints. Staff was friendly and efficient.Reviewed 6 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I did t like the electric car. I didn’t like the way it shut off every time I came to a stop. I would have preferred a regular car- a Camry would have been nice but I got a Kia Soul.Reviewed 28 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I liked nothing 3 hour rate paid for a car 4 levels above Got stuck with a car I didn't order car smelled like smokeReviewed 25 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I paid a lot of money for a 4 day rental- I was supposed to get a car that was 4 levels above what I received. It took over 3 hours just to get a car. The car smelled horrible of smoke. I was not happy at all with the rental experienceReviewed 25 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
There was only one staff working. The line was long & some people had to wait a LONG time to get their vehicle.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was dirty and smelled of smokeReviewed 5 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in San Antonio?

9559 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

9559 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

328 E Crockett St, Ste 342

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 224 7097

Address

9703 I-35 North,suite 105

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Address

3142 Se Military Dr Ste A-129

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 359 1829

Address

6535 Bandera Road

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 680 1651

Address

166 North Loop 1604 E Ste 102

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 494 1374

Address

6703 W Loop 1604 N

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 399 2286

Address

1503 Sw Loop 410 Suite 114

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 520 5836

Good to know

Most popular location

9559 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • Book your rental car from San Antonio in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in San Antonio