Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/7
Thu 25/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

EconomyC$ 71/day
CompactC$ 77/day
IntermediateC$ 72/day
StandardC$ 79/day
Full-sizeC$ 81/day
Pick-up truckC$ 89/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 105/day
Standard SUVC$ 110/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" off and courteous."(in 882 reviews)
"Accurate pricing upon off."(in 882 reviews)
"Hybrid comfy ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Very disappointed with the outrageous charges for changing pick up ."(in 287 reviews)
" could have been cleaner / Glass very poorly cleaned."(in 1817 reviews)
"They said I could upgrade at any , which wasn’t true."(in 287 reviews)
Overall Rating6.1 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
1
0
5
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off with free parking patrolled by security on siteReviewed 19 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great facility.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I booked I put in arrival at San Diego airport and you booked me out of Carlsbad which is an hour away from the airport! Avis was good enough to find a car for me but it was over $100 more than my booking price!!! That is why I booked online and ahead of time to get a decent rate.Reviewed 29 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Main issue was that the price rose 200% when I went to pick up the car. Instead of about $250 the rental cost closer to $500. Very disappointed with the outrageous charges for changing pick up location. I expected a small variation but the resulting fees were astronomical.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Service StunkPros:Hybrid comfy car. Clean on the inside. Accurate pricing upon drop off. Easy drop off and courteousCons:It may be Kayak but they were closing at my reservation time so I had to rush, not did they want to give me the time of Day about upgrading or explaining where to get my car. It was obvious that they wanted to leave (it was Christmas Eve, but I was not told their closing time). They said I could upgrade at any location, which wasn’t true. No one would without charging me $1k+ on my total rental and restarting a new contract. The rental car also had writing in the window like it was just picked up from being impounded. That was kinda jankyReviewed 10 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:QuickReviewed 10 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cleaner is betterPros:Overall all good.Cons:Car could have been cleaner / Glass very poorly cleaned. Is important for safety.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Unfortunately, I booked during spring break week and so the prices ($90/day for a Toyota Corolla) were higher than I had budgeted to pay.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong airportPros:I did not like anything because this website is very tricky and searches nearby while still saying your initial search area- misleadingCons:Was searching San Diego and was brought to carlsband instead.. couldn't get there and had to pay walk in fees at different rental placeReviewed 5 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
No hassle rentalPros:Staff was courteous and accommodating Easy locations to pick up and drop off.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great selection of Vehicles and very fast processingPros:fast process , great selections of vehiclesCons:nothingReviewed 13 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent value for money.Cons:nothingReviewed 22 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport scored

Avis car rentals near San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

Address

2198 Palomar Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 760 931 1393

Address

1859 West Vista Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 760 945 4527

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

  • Book your rental car at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport?

    Intermediate (Ford Fusion or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport?

    2198 Palomar Airport Road is the closest Avis rental location to San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 760 931 1393.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar Airport (CLD)?

    Yes