Book Avis car rentals in San Luis Obispo

San Luis Obispo, CA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
San Luis Obispo, CA, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in San Luis Obispo

EconomyC$ 85/day
CompactC$ 89/day
IntermediateC$ 98/day
Full-sizeC$ 107/day
MinivanC$ 193/day
Full-size SUVC$ 130/day
PremiumC$ 169/day
LuxuryC$ 122/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 169/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Luis Obispo

Overall Rating8.2 Very goodBased on 57 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
25
5
5
5
2
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
I requested an economy car and was given a pickup truck. I was not told I was receiving a truck until the keys were handed to me. Normally this would be considered an upgrade, however the gas mileage between the two vehicles was the reason I wanted to select an economy car.Reviewed 22 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
i was charged WAY more than what was quoted when I booked. TRIPLE than what was quoted. VERY unhappy about that.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very convenient desk location at SLO Airport, right beside baggage claim. The staff member who helped us was friendly, efficient, and quick. It was no more than a 50 yard walk around the corner to our car. The parking lot was well lit. Our Kia Forte was clean, comfortable, had plenty of trunk space, and got fantastic gas mileage.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service at pick up. Choice of vehicles. No mechanical problems.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The convenience of location, no shuttle trip. The attendants were so friendly and they gave me an upgrade for free.Reviewed 18 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice location. Desk and Lot right next to the baggage claim areaReviewed 10 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis @ SBP: courteous, helpful & professional people @ desk. Car in very good conditionReviewed 2 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, fast and a customer service was excellentReviewed 16 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
They said they would email my recipe…. Called twice still no recipeReviewed 27 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
I extended my reservation one more day as I was unsure I could make it back on the original date. I ended up getting back earlier. Original drop off was 12 noon. I arrived a day earlier at 4 pm, 20 hrs before the due date. I asked if I could have a cost adjustment but was told that I could not. I have had this courtesy at other car rentals so I was very disappointed. The staff was very nice & I realize she was just doing company policy but I feel that 20 hrs. earlier than scheduled drop off was certainly worth giving some amt. of cost adjustment. I will most likely not use Avis the next time I rent a car.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I had a reservation at Avis - 333 Madonna Rd. In San Luis Obispo 9/15/21. The place closes at 5:00pm. I showed up at 4:30 to pick up my car and no one was there?!! The door was locked and the woman working that day simply left early and closed up shop! I called the 800 number she posted on the front door only to be told that there was nothing they could do to help. This is so inacceptable! That woman should be fired for doing this to me… I had a reservation and she left work early completely screwing me over! I went to 2 other rental places before finally finding a car. I will not ever do business with this place again because of this woman.Reviewed 17 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pickup and drop off. No linesReviewed 30 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in San Luis Obispo?

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8, Avis car rentals

Address

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Monday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 805 544 0630

Address

333 Madonna Road

Hours

Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Monday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 805 595 1464

Good to know

Most popular location

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in San Luis Obispo

  • Book your rental car from Avis in San Luis Obispo at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in San Luis Obispo are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in San Luis Obispo