Book Avis car rentals in San Luis Obispo

San Luis Obispo, CA, United States
25 Sep — 2 Oct
San Luis Obispo, CA, United States
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Luis Obispo

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
1
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Dropoff parking was the only problem. Lot was full for early drop off and had fo double park just to make it to my flight ib their return lot. Other than that, excellent service and nice upgrade. Staff worked w/ me on my own mishap. Will recommend avisReviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was greatReviewed 8 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Tried to hope I wouldn't notice an extra day after being 30 minutes ovPros:Not muchCons:When I picked the car up, I asked what time I needed to have the car back the next day to avoid an extra day fee. I was told I had 24.5 hours. I knew it would be close, I rushed to return the car and had it back exactly at 24.5 hours. The person checking me in (The clock started inside the pickup building, not when I left the lot and stopped when I handed the keys over inside the building, not when I arrived to the airport) made a face, I figured he saw I was close to the time and didn't want to charge me for a second day. He attempted to fix it for about 10 seconds, then handed me a receipt with two days on it. I looked at it and saw that I had returned it exactly at 24.5 hours. He told me there was nothing he could do. I told him I wasn't paying since I had it back in time, and I didn't consider a Taurus a luxury car. He told me it was and that there was nothing he could do. I told him that was unacceptable. His manager walked up and asked what the problem was, I explained the issue and he fixed it immediately. The first guy said, he just didn't know how to do it. I told him, he should have asked me to wait for his manager instead of hoping I didn't notice getting charged double. They also informed me that you only get 24 hours and 29 minutes. It is late at 30 minutes. Most other companies give you an hour.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:there is no longer avis rental in santa marta never got a car !!!!!! there gone !!!!!!Reviewed 9 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was easy, but I was overcharged.Cons:A cleaner, newer vehicle. The Elantra we received had 61,710 miles on it and was stained.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car had a very heavy smell of Fabreze. We needed to open all doors to air it out overnight.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was grear. Car was an upgrade that was awesome!Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great. pickup and drop off 75 feet from luggage pickup.Cons:everything was greatReviewed 27 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was upgraded Could drop off the car after business hours with the key dropboxCons:Car was ready for pickup later than the reservation was made forReviewed 19 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast, no-nonsense yet courteous treatment.Cons:NothingReviewed 29 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car reeked of cannabis. Drop off in downtown San Diego was terrible. No staff, no drop off instructions, no one answered the phone. Lost an hour. Ended up returning it back to the airport and they charged me 75 dollars for not returning it to the right location. Total mess.Cons:Pretty much everything. Not using Avis again.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Not badPros:Value, pickup/dropoff lovationsCons:Agent at pickup location asked me to go to their other location 5 miles away to get the class of car I reserved (compact). I said I was unwilling so they begrudgingly upgraded me. Car smelled of smoke.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in San Luis Obispo?

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8, Avis car rentals

Address

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 805 544 0630

Address

333 Madonna Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 805 595 1464

Good to know

Most popular location

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in San Luis Obispo

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in San Luis Obispo are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in San Luis Obispo

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in San Luis Obispo.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in San Luis Obispo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes