Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in San Luis Obispo

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in San Luis Obispo

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in San Luis Obispo

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating8.1 Very goodBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
0
2
5
0
0
3
6.0
Didn’t receive receipt or email of final charges. Also was charged a $200 “deposit” in addition to rental charges. They are supposed to reverse the $200 “deposit” ???Reviewed 5 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup was fast, good, well maintained. Car. Paperwork was a minimum. Drop off was during a huge rainstorm at Santa Barbara airport. They were Avis reps outside who took care of just about everything. Couldn't have been better under the circumstances.Reviewed 22 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great. pickup and drop off 75 feet from luggage pickup.Cons:everything was greatReviewed 27 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was easy, but I was overcharged.Cons:A cleaner, newer vehicle. The Elantra we received had 61,710 miles on it and was stained.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was grear. Car was an upgrade that was awesome!Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car had a very heavy smell of Fabreze. We needed to open all doors to air it out overnight.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Dropoff parking was the only problem. Lot was full for early drop off and had fo double park just to make it to my flight ib their return lot. Other than that, excellent service and nice upgrade. Staff worked w/ me on my own mishap. Will recommend avisReviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:there is no longer avis rental in santa marta never got a car !!!!!! there gone !!!!!!Reviewed 9 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was greatReviewed 8 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:Forgot to fill the gas tank and ended up costing quite a bit extra!Reviewed 13 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff very friendly, pickup and drop-off very easy and convenientReviewed 29 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was helpful. I had reserved at another location away from the airport. Staff found a car for me at the airport.Cons:Maybe clearer that location is not at the airport. It's possible it says that and I missed it.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in San Luis Obispo?

Address

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 805 544 0630

Address

333 Madonna Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 805 595 1464

Good to know

Most popular location

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in San Luis Obispo

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in San Luis Obispo are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in San Luis Obispo

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in San Luis Obispo?

    Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in San Luis Obispo.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in San Luis Obispo?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in San Luis Obispo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: County airport (SBP)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from County airport (SBP)?

    Yes