Book Avis car rentals at San Luis Obispo County Airport

San Luis Obispo, CA, United States - County
23 Aug — 30 Aug
Same drop-off
San Luis Obispo, CA, United States - County
Tue 23/8
Noon
Tue 30/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and easy pickup"(in 1902 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"Process was easy & was nice."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"The was not a vehicle I would own."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating8.7 ExcellentBased on 66 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.0
Overall
8.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
22
5
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
i was charged WAY more than what was quoted when I booked. TRIPLE than what was quoted. VERY unhappy about that.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very convenient desk location at SLO Airport, right beside baggage claim. The staff member who helped us was friendly, efficient, and quick. It was no more than a 50 yard walk around the corner to our car. The parking lot was well lit. Our Kia Forte was clean, comfortable, had plenty of trunk space, and got fantastic gas mileage.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The convenience of location, no shuttle trip. The attendants were so friendly and they gave me an upgrade for free.Reviewed 18 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice location. Desk and Lot right next to the baggage claim areaReviewed 10 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis @ SBP: courteous, helpful & professional people @ desk. Car in very good conditionReviewed 2 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
7.9
They said they would email my recipe…. Called twice still no recipeReviewed 27 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pickup and drop off. No linesReviewed 30 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick pickup and dropoff, and the attendant at the SLO airport was very helpfulReviewed 29 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast, no-nonsense yet courteous treatment.Cons:NothingReviewed 29 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great. pickup and drop off 75 feet from luggage pickup.Cons:everything was greatReviewed 27 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was easy, but I was overcharged.Cons:A cleaner, newer vehicle. The Elantra we received had 61,710 miles on it and was stained.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was grear. Car was an upgrade that was awesome!Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at San Luis Obispo County Airport scored

Avis car rentals near San Luis Obispo County Airport

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8, Avis car rentals

Address

975 Airport Drive, Suite 8

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Monday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 805 544 0630

Address

333 Madonna Road

Hours

Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Monday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 805 595 1464

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at San Luis Obispo County Airport