Book Avis car rentals in Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara, CA, United States
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Santa Barbara

C$ 116/dayPremium

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santa Barbara

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Staff Sue gave me a car that needed an oil change and didn’t apply insurance to vehicle. Then when I swopped the cars I needed to make a new contract That didn’t honor the daily rate and cut my trip by 2 daysCons:Honesty and accountability of the staffReviewed 27 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The staff at pickup in Santa Barbara used deceitful tactics to pressure us into paying for an upgrade.Reviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Failed to provide fullntank on pick up and no maps in carCons:No paper maps in car or available at pickup. Tank was supposed to be full. When i filled up from empty it showed 535 miles yet we traveled less Than 400 miles.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn't have to wait in a long line for pickup or drop off. Car worked well.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Unfriendly staff / Very Hard to locateCons:I have lieved in SB for 40 years and have driven to the airport many times. I drove past the Avis return 2x before finding it. The parking area is very poorly lit at night and the sinage is terrible. There are no arrows, signs,etc as to where to return the keys, the car, etc. The staff at the Avis desk was most unhelpful. The attendant appeared lazy and like I was bothering her to return the keys. I had the impression I had really interrupted her evening and she had more important things to do than check me out ad take the keys back. Very poor expereince.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Hard to find where to drop offPros:She was nice and sympathetic to my horrible experience with the car, but didn't do much other than to say call LAX and complain.Cons:Hard to figure out where to turn the keys in. I could find the lot, but no signs that you need to go into the terminal. It was dark... so if there are signs I didn't see them.Reviewed 13 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Friendly and professional staff.Cons:The rental car was not in the space on my card. No car was parked in that space. Luckily there was an attendant in the lot who approached me and found my car, and I did not have to return to the terminal.Reviewed 24 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:the car was easy to drive - good gas milage - very comfortable - service was quick.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Accommodated special requestReviewed 8 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Not what it seemed - guy plugged in too many extraPros:Van was great, pickup was convenient, price seemed good, Drop-off easyCons:So day rate meant additional charges, including mileage and hours. That wasn't mentioned in the booking online. I bought the insurance through Kayak's site, but the guy said it was useless, should have bought avis insurance and tried to tack it on.Reviewed 14 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Barbara?

305 East Haley Street, Avis car rentals

Address

305 East Haley Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 805 965 1079

Address

500 Fowler Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 805 964 4848

Good to know

Most popular location

305 East Haley Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Santa Barbara

  • Book your rental car from Santa Barbara in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Santa Barbara are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Barbara

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Santa Barbara.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Santa Barbara. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes