Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Santa Maria

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 30/4
Tue 7/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Santa Maria

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Santa Maria

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
1
0
0
5
10.0
It's was perfectReviewed 30 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That the on-site office at the hotel, that we did not know was there, was easily able change our car pick up to her office from the airport. Saved us so much time! And that she was willing to do it!Cons:It was a simple and easy process which was refreshing and greatly appreciated. I really couldn’t have asked for anything to be better.Reviewed 20 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:LAX staff was great even at 12 midnightReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I never received an emailed copy of my invoice.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The service at LAX was greatCons:The santa maria location service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entire experience. Not given a choice of carsReviewed 14 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Somewhat friendly on pickup. Great on dropoff.Cons:NicerReviewed 1 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Excellent from pickup to drop off 5 starsReviewed 9 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy on both endsCons:NothingReviewed 20 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Avis experience everPros:The SMX employees know how to do their job and it’s doesnt take 4 employees to make one booking.Cons:The fact that I had to deal with LAX Avis in the first place.Reviewed 9 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Same as previous .Reviewed 29 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Good value!Pros:Easy to pick up the rental car. Great facility. Helpful staff.Cons:There is nothing I didn't like about my experience.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty goodPros:I loved the car and the pick upReviewed 15 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Maria?

Address

3249 Skyway Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 805 922 4533

Good to know

Most popular location

3249 Skyway Drive

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Santa Maria

  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Santa Maria are around -145% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Maria

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Santa Maria?

    Standard (Ford Transit or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Santa Maria.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Santa Maria?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Santa Maria. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Public airport (SMX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Public airport (SMX)?

    Yes