Book Avis car rentals in Santa Maria

Santa Maria, CA, United States
22 Sep — 29 Sep
Santa Maria, CA, United States
Wed 22/9
Noon
Wed 29/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santa Maria

Overall Rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.7
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:I never received an emailed copy of my invoice.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:LAX staff was great even at 12 midnightReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That the on-site office at the hotel, that we did not know was there, was easily able change our car pick up to her office from the airport. Saved us so much time! And that she was willing to do it!Cons:It was a simple and easy process which was refreshing and greatly appreciated. I really couldn’t have asked for anything to be better.Reviewed 20 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was 1/8th of a tank low on gas and had a headlight out, which I got stopped for.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The service at LAX was greatCons:The santa maria location service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entire experience. Not given a choice of carsReviewed 14 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, quick and efficient.Reviewed 10 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Good value!Pros:Easy to pick up the rental car. Great facility. Helpful staff.Cons:There is nothing I didn't like about my experience.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Same as previous .Reviewed 29 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great mileage, good handlingCons:Not alot od headroomReviewed 7 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty goodPros:I loved the car and the pick upReviewed 15 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy on both endsCons:NothingReviewed 20 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Avis experience everPros:The SMX employees know how to do their job and it’s doesnt take 4 employees to make one booking.Cons:The fact that I had to deal with LAX Avis in the first place.Reviewed 9 May 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Maria?

3249 Skyway Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

3249 Skyway Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 805 922 4533

Good to know

Most popular location

3249 Skyway Drive

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Maria

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Santa Maria.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Santa Maria. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes