Book Avis car rentals in Santa Maria

Santa Maria, CA, United States
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Santa Maria, CA, United States
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Santa Maria

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santa Maria

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
3
0
2
0
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Was given a car that had a expired tags and i lost money in gas due to a confusion on howuch i was suppose to leave in it. (Lost probably 20 dollars in gas)Reviewed 11 Nov. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
car was disgusting. the lady was super rude and argued with my about accepting my temporary license for 20 minutesReviewed 14 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I had a female clerk at the Avis counter, she was awesome, I wish I could remember her name. Outstanding customer service.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Wtf!!! I didn’t rent this vehicleReviewed 6 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Didn't accept my chime card at the desk, no warning at all and I'm still not really sure why. All rental car companies suck but at least budget was trying to help us figure something out. The avid front desk person was super unhelpful and annoying.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was 1/8th of a tank low on gas and had a headlight out, which I got stopped for.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That the on-site office at the hotel, that we did not know was there, was easily able change our car pick up to her office from the airport. Saved us so much time! And that she was willing to do it!Cons:It was a simple and easy process which was refreshing and greatly appreciated. I really couldn’t have asked for anything to be better.Reviewed 20 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:LAX staff was great even at 12 midnightReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I never received an emailed copy of my invoice.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The service at LAX was greatCons:The santa maria location service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entire experience. Not given a choice of carsReviewed 14 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Somewhat friendly on pickup. Great on dropoff.Cons:NicerReviewed 1 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Excellent from pickup to drop off 5 starsReviewed 9 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Maria?

3249 Skyway Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

3249 Skyway Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 805 922 4533

Good to know

Most popular location

3249 Skyway Drive

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Santa Maria

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Santa Maria are around 69% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Maria