Book Avis car rentals in Sarasota

Sarasota, FL, United States
29 Jul — 5 Aug
Sarasota, FL, United States
Thu 29/7
Noon
Thu 5/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Sarasota

C$ 90/dayCompact
C$ 128/dayIntermediate
C$ 133/dayFull-size
C$ 196/dayMinivan
C$ 143/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 134/dayPremium
C$ 284/dayPassenger Van
C$ 184/dayLuxury
C$ 333/dayPremium SUV
C$ 135/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 140/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sarasota

Overall Rating5.4 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.4
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
6
2
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Staff goodCons:Car not cleaned well. No bathroom at pickup locationReviewed 20 Mar. 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
defective vehicleCons:The steering on the vehicle was defective and it was dangerous to drive. After I drove to my destination ,which was about 60 miles away from the Avis location I never drove the vehicle. I would have returned it immediately however it was just before Hurricane Irma struck and I hadn't to get my wife and myself to safety. It was a frightening drive. I called the Avis help the next day and explained the problem to them. A tow truck was sent to retrieve the vehicle that day and I thought that would be the end of it. However, I received my American Express bill with a charge of $464.12 which I have challenged. I should not have to pay for a defective vehicle which I only drove for about 60 miles and only because I had no choice.Not only that, but the invoice I received from Avis shows a balance of $464.12 and reflects that I drove the vehicle for 351 miles which is absolutely false. The only time I drove the vehicle was the day I rented it Since I rented the vehicle thru you, I would appreciate it if you would try to resolve this issue for me as I have no intention of paying for a defective vehicle. John V. BivbonaReviewed 25 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:LOCATIONCons:ENDED UP WITH SMOKER WIFE UPSETReviewed 3 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:YesReviewed 14 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenient , quick and courteousReviewed 13 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:The guy who checked us out originally was cool and things were relatively smooth. They didn't have a great selection of cars, but we were in a hurry so we chose a 4 Runner.Cons:EVERYTHING ELSE. The car was dirty, they SEVERELY overcharged me for a dirty car, and they couldn't care less about our experience. We have a habit of documenting everything on video, so we have a recording of the dirty car, and their rude and disrespectful behavior. Avoid, that place sucks....Reviewed 29 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Car was filthy. Pickup was a $30 cab ride from airport, not at airport. Car had damaged windshield and no washer fluid.Reviewed 12 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:good avis quality car .Cons:Better more accurate quotes on your web site , was charged double .Reviewed 26 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
DisappointedCons:The car had very dirty , spotted windows making it hard to see. Particularly the side rear view and the back window. The paper work and other trash was left in the car from the renter before me. Also, the charger did not work and I ran out of battery on my phone. This resulted in losing the GPS directions. The man that waited on me in Sarasota was curt and unfriendly.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad serviceCons:I had a 9 am pick up time. I was dropped off at Avis promptly at 9 am. The attendant was 20 minutes late opening the office door. I stood in the 37 degree weather waiting for him. There was no apology for his lateness. He was not knowledgeable about the vehicle as I wanted to upgrade from an economy car to a car with all wheel drive or 4 wheel drive and he knew nothing. He told me to walk around the lot and look for myself. When I finally got my car I got on the road. Somewhere in North Carolina the tire pressure light came on. I called Avis and they gave me a number to call when I called the office was closed. I drive home about 300 miles with the warning light on which made me super nervous and very very uncomfortable.Reviewed 10 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pickup was 9 miles from the airportPros:Was not the regular on site rental location. Stood in line at the counter for 20min to find out it was actually at a tiny off site satellite office. Cost me a $35 taxi ride to get the car snd another $25 to allow me to drop it off at the airport upon return.Cons:What I just saidReviewed 7 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Car size, handling, cleanliness all goodCons:Rearview mirror kept vibrating itself off the hinge... annoying to have to keep replacing it..Reviewed 5 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Sarasota?

6018 Airport Circle, Avis car rentals

Address

6018 Airport Circle

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 941 359 5240

Address

7010 South Tamiami Trail Suite B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 941 927 3220

Good to know

Most popular location

7010 South Tamiami Trail Suite B

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 47/day

Good deal

C$ 30/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Sarasota

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Sarasota for C$ 30 or less
  • Book your rental car from Sarasota in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Sarasota are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Sarasota

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Sarasota costs C$ 47 per day.

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Sarasota.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Sarasota. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes