Book Avis car rentals in South San Francisco

South San Francisco, CA, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
South San Francisco, CA, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in South San Francisco

Overall Rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.5
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Wrong location double the pricePros:When is search for a car for my trip to San Francisco and typed in SFO as the city I was surprised to find when I landed that the pickup was not at SFO was not reachable by Bart or the air-train. My only option would be to take a cab for probably $20 each Direction not to mention they'd be annoyed and having such a short trip after they'd waited in line. The price quoted was $78 total for 2 days which is great. But because I had to basically rebook it to get a car to and from SFO the rate was more than 130 and with all of the extra airport taxes AirTrain tax in tourist tax it was over $200. Unlike the inclusive quote that I be given for the other location. The manager was helpful and got it down as low as she could but this is far more expensive then the kayak price I was quotedCons:See aboveReviewed 1 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was a quick and friendly process !Reviewed 26 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Able to upgrade to better car.Cons:Location-no shuttle from airport.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Charged for gas even though the tank was fullPros:The car was clean, gas efficient and reliable.Cons:Expensive to rent, plus I was charged $90 extra for gas charges even though I had filled the tank before drop off. It took two weeks to get the credit back on my account after providing backup for the the gas purchase and waiting for the manager to get back to me on the charges.Reviewed 31 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Savings over airport pick-upCons:A bit hard to find without Sat-NavReviewed 3 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
TOPPros:Great service all the way through!Cons:Everything was great!Reviewed 12 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis was great to rent with!Pros:Nice car, clean, drove well. Plenty of trunk space. Only problem was getting the gas cap to open and same problem with the trunk. Otherwise couldn't have been happier!Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:the price for picking up off the airport was significantly better.. super close by.. $20 cab ride to save hundreds of dollarsReviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in South San Francisco?

230 Harbor Way, Avis car rentals

Address

230 Harbor Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 650 588 5585

Good to know

Most popular location

230 Harbor Way

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in South San Francisco

  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in South San Francisco are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in South San Francisco

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in South San Francisco.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in South San Francisco. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes