Book Avis car rentals in Stamford

Stamford, CT, United States
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Stamford, CT, United States
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Stamford

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.8
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:The first car was extremely dirty and the interior smell of cigarette. I've asked the attendant to change cars. I got another one that was dirt in the outside but at least didn't smell. The attendant at the checkin had an attitude that can not be compared with the other AVIS The person at checkout was great.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very attentive and accurate which is important when you are in a rushCons:Nothing really, all good thingsReviewed 4 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Your staff at Stamford train station are rude, lazy, and totally lack the meaning of good service.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Can was clean and had good pick upCons:Whether by accident or intent I was sold a daily waiver as a single price (no mention fee was per day). Furthermore was sold phone charger that was redundant with car which had usb, is tithe job of employees to know these things? Car had so so gas mileage and an incessantly annoying "time to rest" buzzer. Terrible sight linesReviewed 4 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Convenient to the Metro NorthPros:Convenient to the Metro North, and therefore a nice cheaper alternative to renting a car in Manhattan.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was super clean and I was able to pick up the car right on time.Cons:You are not able to modify pick up time once you have a reservation.Reviewed 5 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The pick-up in Stamford, CT was very simple and quick.Cons:The drop-off location at a mall in Jersey City, NJ was difficult to find and then because it had closed I had to go to another drop-off location at Newark airport which would have been fine except there were not enough service representatives so the line was very long.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
They overbooked and had no car for mePros:NothingCons:They were rude and unapologetic for screwing up my weekend. They said they were going to cancel so I assume kayak is doing so???Reviewed 25 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service at the counter was smooth and very nice. Easy pick-up and drop-off. Unlike many other agencies, the cars Were all clean and had a full tank.Reviewed 28 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Charged $70 more than quotedPros:Car was clean and newCons:Returned car early and was charged $70 over quoted priceReviewed 13 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:No cruise control.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Stamford?

1 Station Plaza, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Station Plaza

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 203 964 3200

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Station Plaza

Most popular car type

Premium

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Stamford

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Stamford.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Stamford. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes