Book Avis car rentals in State College

State College, PA, United States
15 Aug — 22 Aug
Same drop-off
State College, PA, United States
Mon 15/8
Noon
Mon 22/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in State College

Overall Rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
2
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
We had a Buick envision which was extremely comfortable with many features including navigation. Great vehicle!Reviewed 29 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was fine.Reviewed 18 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy to work with on both ends of the process.Reviewed 14 May 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was smoky, even had a brand new pack of cigarettes someone left inside between the seats. Tires were not inflated, and the car had multiple service warnings. Drop off was sketchy, and still haven’t received receipt.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good car, great helpReviewed 6 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff and free upgrade from full size sedan to 4WD SUVReviewed 24 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Service at the registry was excellent, very useful and friendly. Cleanliness in the car was not that good, interiors in the back had some dry mud and the backseats weren’t full clean also.Reviewed 24 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Tires were not inflated, staff dis not check state of the rental with me before leaving lot, and vehicle was not similar to that which i chose (i chose a kia soul or similar and received a nissan frontier pickup truck)Reviewed 31 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:When you get the gas option where they fill up the car, you are required to pay for a full take, even though you only use half or less. A rip off.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice car, very comfortableCons:It wasn't super clean lots of spots on the seats front in backReviewed 22 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Why have cars available online when you don't have cars?Cons:They didn't have a car and didn't try to get me one.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Everything couldn't have worked out betterCons:Only issue was a bit of dog hair left on seat next to me which I am a little allergic to which acted up mid way through the drive.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in State College?

2493 Fox Hill Road, Avis car rentals

Address

2493 Fox Hill Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:30
Wednesday09:00 - 23:30
Saturday09:00 - 23:30
Thursday09:00 - 23:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:30
Friday09:00 - 23:30
Tuesday09:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 814 237 9750

Good to know

Most popular location

2493 Fox Hill Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in State College