Book Avis car rentals at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 28/2
Wed 6/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews

Overall Rating8.4 Very goodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
0
0
0
0
1
10.0
Pros:Very fast and efficient in processing the paperwork and getting us out the door. Check-in was equally smooth.Cons:More expensive than I would have expected, but I understand there is a shortage of rental cars and a busy travel period.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:yes, friendly staff and very easy pick up and drop offReviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PriceReviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:The pickup was a little confusing as the space number the car was in was incorrect. We had to press the panic button on the keyfob to find the car in the covered parking at the syracuse airport because the space number was incorrectReviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop offCons:Bugs not completely cleaned from windshield and candy (3 M and Ms) on floor along side the passenger seat.Reviewed 1 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Syracuse was fine, DCA was awfulPros:Dropping off in Syracuse was fine. Picking up at DCA, I encountered the worst service I've ever dealt with.Cons:Dropping off in Syracuse was fine. Picking up at DCA, I encountered the worst service I've ever dealt with.Reviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The Pick/up was delightful and the help we got via phone and than in person was magnificent.Cons:Person who took the keys and handled the drop off was at best rude but more important incompetent and in every aspect the opposite of the service received at pick-up.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental everPros:This car smelled bad and drove worse. It made more noise than the bed in a hotel that rents by the hour. TerribleReviewed 4 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:After I filled tank they still tried to charge me and when I picked the vehicle up it wasn't filledReviewed 6 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great servicePros:I really appreciate that the staff in Syracuse stayed late to wait for our delayed flight. Super service!!!Reviewed 31 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
WindowsPros:The vehicle is nice and comfortable. Other than the comments below it was a good experience.Cons:The windows looked like they were cleaned with an old rag. The night we picked it up it was rainy and we couldn't see very well. stopped at a restaurant and used water and paper towels to make it where we were gping.Reviewed 19 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport

Address

1000 Col Eileen Collins Blvd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 315 455 9601

Address

7808 Brewerton Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 315 410 3205

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport costs C$ 75 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Mazda CX-5 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport?

    1000 Col Eileen Collins Blvd is the closest Avis rental location to Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 315 455 9601.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport (SYR)?

    Yes