Book Avis car rentals in Tallahassee

Tallahassee, FL, United States
30 Nov — 7 Dec
Same drop-off
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Wed 30/11
Noon
Wed 7/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Tallahassee

CompactC$ 70/day
LuxuryC$ 155/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tallahassee

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
2
2
3
1
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
The desk clerk was slow, unconcerned with the line, and disinterested in providing good customer service. She mumbled a few questions, skipped the standard ones about bringing the car back with a full tank of gas, and I had to ask her to repeat herself several times. Honestly she couldn't have been less interested. The car itself had an overwhelming odor of tobacco and mint. It was nauseating. If the line hadn't been so slow and the clerk so unhelpful, I would have requested a different car. Also, although I booked a medium car, I was given a Grand Cherokee which is a large SUV. I would have liked to have a choice about this -- as the car I requested was a VW Jetta "or similar". This does not seem similar.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Located in undesirable area. Difficult area for pick up or drop off. Staff was okay but not overly helpful.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Arrived at location and reserved car was not available. Apparently due to a safety recall. Was offered alternative but they were not acceptable for the purpose as they had inadequate luggage room. Was never contacted regarding issue, so w wasted over an hour on trip to location.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
it was super easy to get and return the car. The car was not as nice as I expected but for the amount I paid it was completely worth it! :)Reviewed 8 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
Traveling and I was unaware that I needed my credit card, so I was denied a rental car at the airport. I was stranded in the middle of an unknown city until a stranger assisted me. We should be informed what your requirements are before our arrival!Reviewed 19 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They cancelled my reservationReviewed 15 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Everything happened smoothly.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The people that I dealt with were all very professional and very nice. This rental was easy and a great experience.Cons:When I picked up the car, it didn't have a full tank of gas. The needle was clearly below the full mark. I was headed to Costco in preparation for my drive on the next day and the tank took over five dollars of gas. Gas that day was $1.70/gallon. That is not a full tank in anyone's book. Otherwise everything else was great.Reviewed 6 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Car was very clean and in great shape.Cons:The first car I was given was an SUV that I was not expecting as I preferred a sedan. In addition, this car had flat tire that forced me to return to the rental station after leaving to exchange. I was not happy having to walk back and forth from the lot with my belongings twice in rain.Reviewed 15 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed 21 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:CCons:Customer service at both locations was excellent . Loved the suburu outback . Very clean and solid.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff very professional and helpful.Reviewed 18 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tallahassee?

3300 Capital Circle Sw, Ste 19, Avis car rentals

Address

3300 Capital Circle Sw, Ste 19

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 850 576 4133

Address

1414 South Monroe Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 850 222 3744

Good to know

Most popular location

1414 South Monroe Street

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tallahassee

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Tallahassee at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Tallahassee are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tallahassee