Book Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

Tel Aviv, Israel - Ben Gurion Intl
15 Aug — 22 Aug
Same drop-off
Tel Aviv, Israel - Ben Gurion Intl
Mon 15/8
Noon
Mon 22/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 96/dayEconomy
C$ 115/dayCompact
C$ 125/dayIntermediate
C$ 364/dayStandard
C$ 91/dayMini
C$ 289/dayPassenger Van
C$ 538/dayLuxury
C$ 313/dayPremium SUV
C$ 187/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 194/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"We got a nice ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Our lovely "(in 779 reviews)
"Drop off was great; Shuttle to airport from off was great; Shuttle to airport from drop off was quick"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" was in poor shape."(in 1817 reviews)
"Horrible with them."(in 190 reviews)
"Weird ."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating5.2 OkayBased on 69 reviews
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.6
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
4.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
6
9
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
If they gave me the car I paid for would have been happy but they didn’t and they are rude at the office in the airportReviewed 2 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I am familiar with Israelis and the lack of good customer service but I was very disappointed when we dropped off the car at how bad the customer service was in general. The car was fine. It came filthy on the outside which I didn’t care about but when the brushed away some dirt they tried to tell me I had an accident. It is disappointing that the people at the desk couldn’t lift their eyes from the computer screens to talk to a customer like a person.Reviewed 1 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Drop off was great; Shuttle to airport from drop off was quick.Cons:Not trying so hard to up sell me on Insurance. Also, when I came back to the counter to upgrade the car, the staff made it very uncomfortable. In fact, the Salesperson quoted me $20 per/day which I accepted, only to have his Manager say $30 per/day is the lowest he can do...Car was great but getting the initial paperwork completed was an poor experience.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NoCons:HonestyReviewed 4 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The price that was charged was different from the price that I was quoted. Tried to resolve dispute over the phone - unsuccessfully. In spite of multiple phone call to AVIS Israel issue has not been resolved during 30 days of stay. At checkout, supervisor promised to take care of it. Still waiting..Cons:Provide honest and transparent quote online including ALL costs and show the options, especially for insurance, will make the booking process easier and save aggravation later on. Show all the taxes and mandatory costs. Sugar coating the price online … then sticker shock at the counter doesn't workReviewed 4 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yes, people did their job well. No issues.Cons:no, was just what I expected.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Nice cars just NO clean insideCons:NO clean insideReviewed 6 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service Old car Car return different location biggest problem next time I’m going to hertzReviewed 15 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Airport drop off fee nearly doubled the cost of a one day rental.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:NaReviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Understanding of our SituationPros:On arrival at Avis, Ben Guiron Airport, they were kind enough to provide us with a car for 5 days booking. Especially excellent when returning the car and the shuttle service. Our lovely staff.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Hold 1000 USD on my cardCons:Middle coverage cost almost as much as car rent itself, but even in such case they blocked 1000 USD on my card. Insane.Reviewed 12 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

Ben Gurion Airport, Avis car rentals

Address

Ben Gurion Airport

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+972 3 977 3200

Address

Sea Mall, 4 Tzahal St.

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+972 8 856 4162

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport