Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/7
Thu 1/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

Class Compact Car car
Class Compact Car
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
C$ 62/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
C$ 76/day
Chevrolet Traverse car
Chevrolet Traverse
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
C$ 287/day
Chevrolet Spark car
Chevrolet Spark
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
C$ 50/day
Chevrolet Orlando car
Chevrolet Orlando
or similar VAN
5
3
4-5
C$ 152/day
Cadillac XT5 car
Cadillac XT5
or similar LUXURY
5
5
4-5
C$ 293/day
Mercedes-Benz GLA car
Mercedes-Benz GLA
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
C$ 223/day
Kia Sportage car
Kia Sportage
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 87/day
Chevrolet Equinox car
Chevrolet Equinox
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 112/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"We got a nice ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Our lovely "(in 779 reviews)
"Drop off was great; Shuttle to airport from off was great; Shuttle to airport from drop off was quick"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" was in poor shape."(in 1817 reviews)
"Horrible with them."(in 190 reviews)
"Weird ."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating4.8 MediocreBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.2
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
4.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
1
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Being told the car takes Diesel gas would’ve been nice! Advice about using a foreign credit card to fill up at the gas station would also help since its self service and there are a bunch of ID numbers that have to be used at the gas stationReviewed 11 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Drop off was great; Shuttle to airport from drop off was quick.Cons:Not trying so hard to up sell me on Insurance. Also, when I came back to the counter to upgrade the car, the staff made it very uncomfortable. In fact, the Salesperson quoted me $20 per/day which I accepted, only to have his Manager say $30 per/day is the lowest he can do...Car was great but getting the initial paperwork completed was an poor experience.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NoCons:HonestyReviewed 4 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The price that was charged was different from the price that I was quoted. Tried to resolve dispute over the phone - unsuccessfully. In spite of multiple phone call to AVIS Israel issue has not been resolved during 30 days of stay. At checkout, supervisor promised to take care of it. Still waiting..Cons:Provide honest and transparent quote online including ALL costs and show the options, especially for insurance, will make the booking process easier and save aggravation later on. Show all the taxes and mandatory costs. Sugar coating the price online … then sticker shock at the counter doesn't workReviewed 4 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yes, people did their job well. No issues.Cons:no, was just what I expected.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Nice cars just NO clean insideCons:NO clean insideReviewed 6 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service Old car Car return different location biggest problem next time I’m going to hertzReviewed 15 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Airport drop off fee nearly doubled the cost of a one day rental.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:NaReviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Understanding of our SituationPros:On arrival at Avis, Ben Guiron Airport, they were kind enough to provide us with a car for 5 days booking. Especially excellent when returning the car and the shuttle service. Our lovely staff.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Hold 1000 USD on my cardCons:Middle coverage cost almost as much as car rent itself, but even in such case they blocked 1000 USD on my card. Insane.Reviewed 12 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
They still my money !!!!!!Cons:Weird customer service. Very poor company. Horrible experience with them. They change my 444$ over for someone car accident. When I tried to understand for what they charge me, I did not got any explanation, did not got pictures to approve that I’m guilty. They just still my money!!! I’m will never recommend for someone else this company!!!!Reviewed 5 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

Address

Ben Gurion Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+972 3 977 3200

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

  • You should rent a car from Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport once you land at the airport. This is because, with a rental car, you won’t have to rely on Tel Aviv’s slow public transport system. You’ll also be able to tour this city extensively, as you’ll be able to easily move from one local attraction to another. The Tel Aviv Museum of Art, a museum of modern and contemporary art, The ANU Museum of the Jewish People, a Jewish History & Culture Museum, Hayarkon Park, a city park with a botanical garden and pond, and Sheinkin Street, a city street lined up with designer shops and elite dining spots, are some of the superb destinations you’ll be able to easily get to with a rental car in Tel Aviv.
  • At Avis car rental at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport, you can get an economy rental, a compact rental, a mini rental, a standard or luxury sedan, a passenger van, or a compact, intermediate, standard, or premium SUV. While selecting a rental, you must pick one that can accommodate you, your passengers, and your luggage comfortably. If you intend to use the car alone or with one other adult, you should rent an economy, mini, or compact rental. On the contrary, if you plan to use the vehicle with up to four other adults, you should hire an SUV or a passenger van.
  • Picking up your rental vehicle from Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport will be quite simple. Once you land at the airport, you will head to the agency’s desk. With the help of the agency’s staff, you will finalize your rental agreement. Immediately after, the agency’s staff will take you to the free shuttle which will transport you to the Pardes Parking Lot, the site for vehicle pick up at the airport.
  • Returning your rental car from Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport will be as easy as picking up the car. On the date of your return, upon reaching the airport, you will follow the signs that will lead you to the airport’s Car Rental Return parking lot, near Terminal 2. At this lot, you will spot the section for Avis car rentals. Once you park the car and pick up your belongings, you will hand over the car’s keys to one of the agency’s staff. Afterward, you will board a shuttle to the airport.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport for C$ 109 or less
  • Book your rental car at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport

  • What are some of the coverages I can purchase at Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport?

    At Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport, you can purchase a Third Party Liability Waiver, an optional coverage. You can also purchase a Collision Damage Waiver and a Theft Protection cover, both of which are mandatory for car rentals in the country.

  • Can I rent a specific car model at Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport?

    If you want to rent a particular car model at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport, you can do so, given that this car rental allows its clients to select their own cars. However, you should note that this is only possible if the specific car model is available. Thus, it is not guaranteed.

  • Where is the Avis car rental office at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport?

    The Avis car rental office at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion International Airport is found in the airport’s car rental compound, located near Terminal 2. The compound is accessible by shuttle. If you’re an Avis Presidential Club member, the Avis counter for you is at Terminal 3, Level 1, above the Arrival Hall. Daily, the counters for this agency operate round-the-clock.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport costs C$ 44 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport?

    Standard (Chevrolet Orlando or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport?

    Ben Gurion Airport is the closest Avis rental location to Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +972 3 977 3200.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Intl Airport (TLV)?

    Yes