Book Avis car rentals in Tucson

Tucson, AZ, United States
8 Aug — 15 Aug
Tucson, AZ, United States
Sun 8/8
Noon
Sun 15/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tucson

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
3
2
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:We rented in Tucson, and little did we know there are two locations, and one is NOT at the airport. There was no attempt made to help or correct the situation, and we ended up using a different company. After 13 hours of travel with 2 kids under 3, you would have thought an apology and a little more help could have been provided.Reviewed 31 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Tight flightReviewed 9 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service, good pricePros:I had a quick friendly check-in and she gave me a free upgrade, and the price was very reasonable . When I returned the car, it went equally smoothly.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bait and switchPros:NothingCons:Car Rental place was closed upon arrival at Sun at 12 noon. Baited as an Avis location, but Avis at airport would not honor my reservation.Reviewed 20 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice and easyPros:Great service, good car = great vacation.Cons:It's really too bad that the airport location charges more for their cars.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff let me look at the car first before signing for it to ensure it was what I needed/wanted. Car turned out to be exactly what I needed for my family's vacation.Cons:Key FOB had issues; frequently go notice that remote was not detected, did not allow keyless entry and sometimes the keyless locking didn't work, had to be very close for the FOB lock/unlock to work (replacing battery had no effect).Reviewed 18 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:No complaints. Good service and the car was a great rideReviewed 18 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Good services but limited car choicesPros:Services, counter person were nice. When I broke the car I rent they changed the car smoothly theCons:Car choice was limited. I wanted to rent small cars like Yaris. I reserved well in advance but I was assigned Ford Fusion and Toyota Camry. They are nice cars but I didn't like the.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
No car availablePros:Streamline website. Very cheap prices comparativelyCons:Was all bullcrap. No cats actually avavailable Will go straight to the rentasl car company from now onReviewed 10 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and fastReviewed 15 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Tucson to PheonixPros:We got upgraded even after having to use a debit instead of credit because I’m a garbage human. Car was great, don’t know if we could have fit my son’s car seat in the 2 door. Pickup is close to the gates.Reviewed 13 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff. I think Andy was his name. He was there at both check in and check out.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tucson?

3924 West Ina Road - Suite 306, Avis car rentals

Address

3924 West Ina Road - Suite 306

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 520 579 1857

Address

7275 South Tucson Boulevard, Suite 145

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Friday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date
Sunday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid Date

Phone

+1 520 294 3662

Address

2707 East Valencia Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 806 4502

Address

6505 East Tanque Verde Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 690 2557

Address

7000 North Resort Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 529 7945

Good to know

Most popular location

7275 South Tucson Boulevard, Suite 145

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 76/day

Good deal

C$ 56/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tucson

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Tucson for C$ 56 or less
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Tucson are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tucson

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Tucson costs C$ 76 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Tucson.

  • Avis has 5 rental locations in Tucson. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes