Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Tucson

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 30/5
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Tucson

EconomyC$ 39/day
CompactC$ 39/day
IntermediateC$ 37/day
StandardC$ 46/day
Full-sizeC$ 50/day
MinivanC$ 129/day
PremiumC$ 58/day
Standard SUVC$ 97/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 97/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Tucson

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
0
0
0
0
10
2.0
The pickup was a pretty horrible experience. The person checked me in and I paid, which took about 20 minutes. Then they realized that they had checked me in as the wrong person. Then voiding this was difficult and the system did. Not want to check me in as it thought I had a car already. Had to wait for the manager. We were supposed to get a small car but we got a Chevy Silverado that smelled like cigarettes. In all, not great.Reviewed 4 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Ticket counter was very professional and didn't push insurance on me. They recognized my status and gave me a nice upgrade, even though I booked through kayakReviewed 1 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:StaffCons:Hail damage car, couple accident spotsReviewed 26 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Filled up with gas prior to dropping off, tank full on drop off. However, was told I had to pay an extra $15.99 gas fee because I didn’t save my gas receipt. Very deceiving practice - tank clearly full.Reviewed 29 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff let me look at the car first before signing for it to ensure it was what I needed/wanted. Car turned out to be exactly what I needed for my family's vacation.Cons:Key FOB had issues; frequently go notice that remote was not detected, did not allow keyless entry and sometimes the keyless locking didn't work, had to be very close for the FOB lock/unlock to work (replacing battery had no effect).Reviewed 18 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:No complaints. Good service and the car was a great rideReviewed 18 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car was a wreck. I didn’t know Avis would rent such a car. The gas guage indicated full but when I filled it up before I returned it the guage showed way past where it was when I accepted it.Reviewed 7 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
No car availablePros:Streamline website. Very cheap prices comparativelyCons:Was all bullcrap. No cats actually avavailable Will go straight to the rentasl car company from now onReviewed 10 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Did not have the car we requested, or even similarCons:Requested midsize suv or similar. All they had was large suv or minivan. I had 86 year old mom with me and that’s why I did not want something that was hard for her to get in and out of. I also had her walker, so needed car larger than compact. We also had three people and three suitcases. At the desk, they kept telling me that I’m getting an even BETTER deal by getting a bigger car, but I was promised a midsize or similar and that’s what I should have received. We had to take the minivan, but my mom spent the whole week struggling to get in and out of the seat. I would like some sort of refund for all the trouble we had and a promise broken.Reviewed 22 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Tucson to PheonixPros:We got upgraded even after having to use a debit instead of credit because I’m a garbage human. Car was great, don’t know if we could have fit my son’s car seat in the 2 door. Pickup is close to the gates.Reviewed 13 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and fastReviewed 15 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bait and switchPros:NothingCons:Car Rental place was closed upon arrival at Sun at 12 noon. Baited as an Avis location, but Avis at airport would not honor my reservation.Reviewed 20 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tucson?

Address

3924 West Ina Road Suite 306

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 520 579 1857

Address

7275 South Tucson Blvd Ste 145

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 520 294 3662

Address

5950 East Broadway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 571 0231

Address

2707 East Valencia Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 806 4502

Address

6505 E Tanque Verde Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 690 2557

Address

7000 North Resort Drive

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 529 7945

Good to know

Most popular location

7275 South Tucson Blvd Ste 145

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tucson

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Tucson at least 7 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Tucson are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tucson

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Tucson?

    Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Tucson.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Tucson?

    Avis has 6 rental locations in Tucson. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Tucson airport (TUS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Tucson airport (TUS)?

    Yes